1 2 3 4 5		STATE BOARD OF HEALTH OKLAHOMA STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 123 Robert S. Kerr Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102
6 7 8 9	I.	<b>Call to Order</b> Charles Grim called the meeting to order on Friday, August 13, 2021, at 10:20 a.m.
10 11 12	II.	<b>Roll Call and Confirmation of a Quorum</b> Board members present: Charles Grim, Murali Krishna, Jeffrey Lim, Ronald Osterhout, Bruce Storms, Kinion Whittington and Travis Wolff
13 14 15		Board members absent: Jenny Alexopulos
16 17 18 19 20 21		Central staff present: Lance Frye, Commissioner of Health; John Clark, Rulemaking Coordinator; Joy Fugett, Director, Policy and Planning; Jennifer Lepard, Chief Operating Officer; Bianca Moore, Executive Assistant; Keith Reed, Deputy Commissioner, Community Health Services; Jackie Shawnee, Chief of Staff; and Kathie Darr who served as recording secretary
21 22 23 24 25	III.	<b>Review, Discussion and Approval of Minutes for the May 11, 2021, Regular Meeting</b> Osterhout moved board approval of the May 11 minutes as presented. Krishna provided a second. Motion carried.
26 27 28 29		Aye: Grim, Krishna, Osterhout, Storms, Whittington, Wolff Absent: Alexopulos Abstain: Lim
<ol> <li>30</li> <li>31</li> <li>32</li> <li>33</li> <li>34</li> <li>35</li> <li>36</li> <li>37</li> <li>38</li> <li>39</li> </ol>	IV.	<b>COVID-19 Variants and Vaccines</b> – Dr. Gitanjali Pai, <i>Chief Medical Officer</i> Osterhout initiated a carryover discussion on board function from the March meeting and recognized Frye to share his proposal for utilizing board members in their advisory role capacity. Frye stated that he felt the most useful approach is to engage board members on an individual basis centered upon regional planning needs and areas of expertise. A more intentional but informal process, he said, would be most beneficial to pursuits of the department on behalf of the state. Board members discussed objectives for the August meeting including a review of administrative rules as they relate to board procedure and the need to meet in person via work session format to foster a more functional partnership.
40 41 42 43 44 45	V.	<b>Vaccine Distribution</b> – Keith Reed, Deputy Commissioner, <i>Community Health Services</i> On behalf of the nominating committee appointed at the March meeting of the Board of Health, Osterhout announced the selection of the slate of officers for 2021: <i>President</i> Charles Grim; <i>Vice President</i> R. Murali Krishna; and <i>Secretary</i> Travis Wolff, and requested a motion to approve.
46		Alexopulos moved board approval to accept the slate of 2021 officers. Storms provided a

1	second. Motion carried.
2	
3	Aye: Alexopulos, Grim, Krishna, Osterhout, Storms, Wolff
4	Absent: Starkey, Whittington
5	
6	VI. Agency Transformation – Dr. Lance Frye, Commissioner of Health
7	
8	VII. Review, Discussion and Possible Action Relating to Oklahoma Administrative Code, Title
9	310, Chapter 1, Procedures of the Oklahoma State Board of Health
10	
11	VIII. New Business
12	No new business.
13	
14	IX. Adjournment
15	Krishna moved board approval to adjourn. Osterhout provided a second. Motion carried.
16	
17	Aye: Grim, Krishna, Lim, Osterhout, Storms, Whittington, Wolff
18	Absent: Alexopulos
19	
20	The meeting adjourned at 11:58 a.m.