

#### MINUTES OF REGULAR PUBLIC MEETING

PUBLIC BODY: ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON MIDWIFERY

DATE: WEDNESDAY, APRIL 21ST, 2021

LOCATION: VIRTUAL VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS- <a href="https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-join/19%3ameeting">https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-join/19%3ameeting</a> ODUxZDUxMTktYjlkYi00Yjc3LWEzYjAtY2VjZTQ1NzI2MDNl%40thre

ad.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%229a307864-3e98-4f08-b90a-

728b62cf32c5%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%22bef08770-39d3-4779-b16e-42b9cd73a479%22%7d

CONTACT PERSON: TRAVIS SPLAWN TELEPHONE: (405) 426-8250

I: Call to Order

Nikki Imes called the meeting to order at 9:18 a.m.

### II: Roll Call

Travis Splawn initiated a roll call for the meeting.

Members present: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes and Kate Arnold

Members absent: Shaun Baranowski, Lecye Doolen, and Sarah Hall

# III: Statement of Compliance with the Open Meetings Act

Travis Splawn read the statement of compliance: This regular meeting of the Advisory Committee on Midwifery, scheduled to begin at 9:00 a.m. on this 21st day of April 2021, was convened in accordance with the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act [25 O.S., §§ 301 et seq.] Further, an advance public notice that was sent to the Secretary of State's Office of Administrative Rules by Internet, prior to this time today, specifying the time and place of the meeting here convened. Notice of this meeting was given at least twenty-four (24) hours prior here to and no one filed a written request of notice of meetings of this public body to date.

Nikki Imes made a motion to skip the other items on the agenda and move to the approval of applicants in consideration of the reduced number of committee members and that Kate Arnold was limited on time. Michelle Hernandez seconded the motion.

Aye: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes, Kate Arnold. Motion passed.

VII: Review, discussion, and possible action on any license applications received

The committee reviewed the application for Pamela Brott. Time was given to read the contents and ask questions. Nikki Imes made a motion to recommend approval for Pamela Brott and Sara Foster seconded.

Aye: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes, Kate Arnold. Motion passed.

The committee reviewed the application for Annabelle Dumoss. Time was given to read the contents and ask questions. Sara Foster made a motion to recommend approval for Annabelle Dumoss and Nikki Imes seconded.

Aye: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes, Kate Arnold. Motion passed.

The committee reviewed the application for Kathleen Frantz. Time was given to read the contents and ask questions. Nikki Imes made a motion to recommend approval for Kathleen Frantz and Michelle Hernandez seconded.

Aye: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes, Kate Arnold. Motion passed.

The committee reviewed the application for Deanna Norris. Time was given to read the contents and ask questions. Michelle Hernandez made a motion to recommend approval for Deanna Norris and Sara Foster seconded.

Aye: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes, Kate Arnold. Motion passed.

The committee reviewed the application for Jeannette Sharp. Time was given to read the contents and ask questions. Nikki Imes made a motion to recommend approval for Jeannette Sharp and Sara Foster seconded.

Aye: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes, Kate Arnold. Motion passed.

Nikki Imes made a motion to table the discussion, review and possible action for Informed Consent to the next meeting. Sara Foster seconded.

Aye: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes, Kate Arnold. Motion passed.

## VIII: Review, discussion, and possible action on any complaints received

No complaints received.

Travis Splawn mentioned that the next meeting can be a virtual meeting, but if the Governors declaration of emergency expires, then the following meetings would need to be in person. A follow up to check on the Open Meeting act rules related to virtual meetings would be made by OSDH staff.

# **IX: Adjournment**

Sara Foster made a motion to adjourn the meeting, Michelle Hernandez seconded.

Aye: Aye: Sarah Foster, Michelle Hernandez, Nikki Imes, Kate Arnold. Motion passed.

Meeting Adjourned at 9:37 a.m.