

Northwest (1) Regional Trauma Advisory Board

REGULAR MEETING Tuesday • October 24, 2023 • 10:30 a.m.

Location of Meeting: High Plains Technology Center 3921 34th Street • Woodward, OK 73801

The Northwest Region (1) Regional Trauma Advisory Board regular meeting was posted on the OSDH website located at https://oklahoma.gov/health/services/licensing-inspections/emergency-systems/trauma-division/rtabs-regional-trauma-advisory-boards-/region-1-rtab.html as well as the Secretary of State's website located at https://www.sos.ok.gov/meetings/legacy/search.aspx

Minutes

1. Angie Clinton, Chair, called the meeting to order at 10:32 am.

2. Roll Call was taken. Attendance was recorded as follows:

Present at Roll Call	Absent at Roll Call
Tammie James	Air Evac Lifeteam Weatherford
Satora Johnson	Alliance Health Clinton
Roger Unruh	Alliance Health Woodward
Pebbles Luddington	Apollo Medflight
Lyn Sizelove	Burns Flat Ambulance
Wendy Love	Cheyenne & Arapaho EMS
John Sprunger	Cimarron Memorial Hospital
Spencer Leiter	Cordell EMS
Sara Kelly	Cordell Memorial Hospital
Brian Pierce	Eaglemed - Kansas
Tamara Eitzen	Erick Ambulance
Angie Clinton	Goodwell Ambulance
Amy Yauk	Hooker Municipal Ambulance
Lindsay Casteel	Keyes EMS
Kim Currier	Kingfisher Ambulance (City of)
Jimmy Johnson	Laverne EMS
Brooke Smith	Lifeguard Ambulance Service Weatherford
Chelsea Williams	Major County EMS
Jennifer Jackson	Medford Ambulance
Matthew Miller	Okeene EMS
Jamie McNeely	Rocky Mountain Holdings LLC dba Lifesave
Tamara Fischer	Share Medical Center
Elizabeth Woods	St. Mary's Regional Medical Center
Ellan Kirk	Vici-Camargo EMS
Sara Kelly	Watonga EMS
Michelle Addington	
Felicia Green	
Lindsey Zimmerman	
Chad Campbell	

3. No introduction or announcement

4. Jennifer Jackson moved to approve the July 25, 2023 minutes and Tamara Fischer seconded. The motion carried as follows:



Northwest (1) Regional Trauma Advisory Board

REGULAR MEETING Tuesday • October 24, 2023 • 10:30 a.m.

Location of Meeting: High Plains Technology Center 3921 34th Street • Woodward, OK 73801

	Neve	
Ayes	Nays	Abstain
Drew Hunter		
Lyn Sizelove		
Spencer Leiter		
Brian Pierce		
Tamara Eitzen		
Angie Clinton		
Lindsay Casteel		
Kim Currier		
Jimmy Johnson		
Jennifer Jackson		
Tamara Fischer		
Matt Miller		
Ellen Kirk		
Michelle Addington		
Pebbles Luddington		

5. Reports

- Lori Strider informed the committee reported the updated process for initial ambulance surveys is on the OSDH website. Also, routine agency inspections are currently being conducted and they are announced.
- Katrina Warden gave updates on Trauma Fund, Trauma Registry and Research along with Compliance, Data Accuracy and Quality.
- Chad Campbell informed the committee that the last CQI was done in person and was a statewide meeting.
- Spencer Leiter informed the committee that they did meet this morning. He stated the Bylaws were reviewed and advised the committee of the changes. He asked the committee to review the Bylaws that is in the packet and if there are any suggestions, please let him know.
- Elizabeth Woods informed the committee to contact her for any questions.
- 6. Sarah Connally shared information about the Pediatric Emergency Care Coordinator (PECC) and the training required. Contact Ms. Connally if you have questions, the information is in your packets.
- 7. Tamara Fischer gave an update on the Oklahoma State Stroke Systems Advisory Committee (OSSSAC) and Oklahoma State Stroke Coordinators and Resources (OSSCAR). The presentation slides are in your meeting packet along with the Stroke Plan Components.

8. Discussion, consideration, possible action and vote

 Chad Campbell moved to approve the 2024 Board Members and Tamara Eitzen seconded. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain
Drew Hunter		
Lyn Sizelove		
Spencer Leiter		
Brian Pierce		



Northwest (1) Regional Trauma Advisory Board

REGULAR MEETING Tuesday • October 24, 2023 • 10:30 a.m.

Location of Meeting: High Plains Technology Center 3921 34th Street • Woodward, OK 73801

Tamara Eitzen	
Angie Clinton	
Lindsay Casteel	
Kim Currier	
Jimmy Johnson	
Jennifer Jackson	
Tamara Fischer	
Matt Miller	
Ellen Kirk	
Michelle Addington	
Pebbles Luddington	

• Tamara Fischer moved to approve the Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary and Spencer Leiter seconded. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain	
Drew Hunter			
Lyn Sizelove			
Spencer Leiter			
Brian Pierce			
Tamara Eitzen			
Angie Clinton			
Lindsay Casteel			
Kim Currier			
Jimmy Johnson			
Jennifer Jackson			
Tamara Fischer			
Matt Miller			
Ellen Kirk			
Michelle Addington			
Pebbles Luddington			

• Tamara Fischer moved to approve the RPC committee members and Angie Clinton seconded. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain
Drew Hunter		
Lyn Sizelove		
Spencer Leiter		
Brian Pierce		
Tamara Eitzen		
Angie Clinton		
Lindsay Casteel		
Kim Currier		
Jimmy Johnson		
Jennifer Jackson		
Tamara Fischer		
Matt Miller		
Ellen Kirk		



Northwest (1) Regional Trauma Advisory Board

REGULAR MEETING Tuesday • October 24, 2023 • 10:30 a.m.

Location of Meeting: High Plains Technology Center 3921 34th Street • Woodward, OK 73801

00210	0.000	mooundra, on rooor	
Michelle Addington			
Pebbles Luddington			

• Spencer Leiter moved to approve the CQI committee members and Lyn Sizelove seconded. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain
Drew Hunter	Matt Miller	
Lyn Sizelove		
Spencer Leiter		
Brian Pierce		
Tamara Eitzen		
Angie Clinton		
Lindsay Casteel		
Kim Currier		
Jimmy Johnson		
Jennifer Jackson		
Tamara Fischer		
Ellen Kirk		
Michelle Addington		
Pebbles Luddington		

• Tamara Eitzen moved to approve the 2024 dates, venues, and times discussion and Chad Campbell seconded. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain	
Drew Hunter			
Lyn Sizelove			
Spencer Leiter			
Brian Pierce			
Tamara Eitzen			
Angie Clinton			
Lindsay Casteel			
Kim Currier			
Jimmy Johnson			
Jennifer Jackson			
Tamara Fischer			
Matt Miller			
Ellen Kirk			
Michelle Addington			
Pebbles Luddington			

- 9. Spencer Leiter informed the committee that RPC reviewed the Bylaw's amendments and stated the amendments need to be tabled for more work needed to be done.
- 10. A discussion about the goals for 2024 was discussed. The following topics were discussed; attendance to be above 75% of the committee to attend the RTAB's. Angle



Northwest (1) Regional Trauma Advisory Board

REGULAR MEETING Tuesday • October 24, 2023 • 10:30 a.m.

Location of Meeting: High Plains Technology Center 3921 34th Street • Woodward, OK 73801 Clinton, Spencer Leiter, Mark Almack, and Ellen Kirk volunteer to call the agencies that were not showing up to express how important the meetings are.

- 11. No new business.
- 12. Future meeting dates for 2024:
 - January 23, 2024
- 13. No Public Comment
- 14. Tamara Fischer made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Tamara Fischer seconded. The motion carried as follows:

Ayes	Nays	Abstain	
Drew Hunter			
Lyn Sizelove			
Spencer Leiter			
Brian Pierce			
Tamara Eitzen			
Angie Clinton			
Lindsay Casteel			
Kim Currier			
Jimmy Johnson			
Jennifer Jackson			
Tamara Fischer			
Matt Miller			
Ellen Kirk			
Michelle Addington			
Pebbles Luddington			