

I.

# Tulsa Region (7) Regional Trauma Advisory Board Regular Meeting

April 19, 2022 – 1:00 p.m. ASCENSION ST JOHN SAPULPA 1004 EAST BRYAN AVENUE SAPULPA, OKLAHOMA 74066

### **Regular Meeting**

#### **Minutes**

The meeting notice was filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State on November 18, 2021 at 8:53 a.m. The meeting notice/agenda was posted on the Oklahoma State Department of Health website for the Region 7 RTAB on Monday, April 18, 2022 at 11:00 a.m.

Call to Order......KC Nickels – Vice Chair

	The meeting was called to order at 1:06 p.m. by KC Nickels – Vice Chair.
II.	Roll Call was taken with members present and absent reflected on the attached attendance sheet.
III.	Introductions and Announcements
IV.	Approval of the October 19, 2021 minutes
V.	A. Emergency Systems
	agencies. Questions and/or training request can be directed to Special Projects Coordinator



Katrina Warden. The Oklahoma Emergency Response Systems Stabilization and Improvement Revolving Fund (OERSSIRF) request for proposal period will be open and posted on the OSDH EMS webpage soon. Anyone interested in serving on the OERSSIRF review panel should submit an email and biography to Dale Adkerson for appointment by the Commissioner. OSDH has updated their COVID-19 response points of contacts which are available from OSDH upon request. A Trauma Fund handout, a memorandum regarding the requirement for all licensed hospitals in Oklahoma to report assaults on medical staff to the Violence in the Workplace Registry, and a handout from the OU College of Public Health regarding geriatric trauma were provided in the member packet for review.

- D. Regional Medical Response System.......Melinda Belcher, RMRS Ms. Belcher reported the next Health Care Coalition meeting April 28, 2022 and will be virtual and the Burn Plan will be discussed.
- E. Stroke......Kevin Ahl, Region 7 Stroke Liaison Kevin Ahl was not present, no report given.
- F. EMS for Children.....Bobby Keith, EMSC Bobby Keith was not present, no report given.

#### VI. Business

- A. Discussion, consideration, possible action and vote to approve the National Emergency Department Overcrowding Score (NEDOCS) interface .......Anya Grether, EMResource There was no discussion and no action taken.

#### VII. New Business

(For matters not reasonably anticipated 48 hours prior to the meeting)......Theresa Compos, Chair There was no new business.

#### A. Regional Planning Committee

April 19, 2022 – 2:30 p.m. ASCENSION ST JOHN SAPULPA 1004 EAST BRYAN AVENUE SAPULPA, OKLAHOMA 74066



- B. Regional Trauma Advisory Board
  JUL 19, 2022 1:00 PM
  ASCENSION ST JOHN OWASSO
  12451 EAST 100TH STREET NORTH
  OWASSO, OKLAHOMA 74055
- C. Oklahoma Trauma and Emergency Response Advisory Council (OTERAC) Wednesday June 1, 2022 1:00 p.m.

# 7 REGIONAL TRAUMA ADVISORY BOARD

ATTENDANCE

April 19, 2022

BOARD MEMBER	REPRESENTATIVE	1Q	2Q	3Q	4Q	YTD
AIREVACUFETEAM	Judy Dyke		X			100
	Ben McFarland					
ASCENSION ST. JOHN BROKEN ARROW	Theresa Compos		Х			100
	Gina Newby	*				
ASCENSION ST. JOHN MEDICAL CENTER	Krista Norrid		X			100
	Kathy O'Dell					
ASCENSION ST. JOHN OWASSO	Leslie Skalla		X			100
	Tim Castoe					
ASCENSION ST. JOHN SAPULPA	Paula Kaplan		X			100
	Alaina Watts					
BAILEY MEDICAL CENTER OWASSO	Brandi MdVI anus	ent aurodi	Α			0
	Deborah Eason					
BROKEN ARROW FIRE DEPARTIVIENT	KCNickels		Х			100
	Tony McGill					
COLLINSVILLE FIRE DEPARTMENT	Harold Call		X			100
EIVISA—EAST DIVISION	Russell Martin		X			100
	Mike Kisler					
HILLCREST HOSPITAL SOUTH	Russell Anderson		Х			100
	Becky Abshier					
HILLCREST MEDICAL CENTER			Х			100
	Robin Kowalik					
MERCY REGIONAL OF OKLAHOMA	Brianne Smedley		X			100
	Larry Burrows					
MILLEREMS	Lisa FitzGerald		X			100
	Jeremy Mdemore					
OSU MEDICAL CENTER	David Gearhart D.O.		X			100
	Jules Burris					
OWASSO FIRE DEPARTMENT	Michael Blevins		X			100
	Matt Nicholson			1		
PARKSIDE PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL	Darren Sanchez		Х			100
	Mary Whiteshirt					
SAINT FRANCIS HOSPITAL	Nathan Phillips		X			100
	Mary Johnson					
SAINT FRANCIS HOSPITAL SOUTH	Eric Flowers		X			100
	Dan Hall					
SKIATOOK FIRE AND EMS	James L. Annas Jr.		Α			0
	Sam Little		†			† -
	Paul Vlanich					100

## REGIONAL TRAUMA ADVISORY BOARD

ATTENDANCE

April 19, 2022

GENERALMEMBERS	NAME	1Q	2Q	3Q	4Q	YTD
AIR EIVIS, INC	Justin Graves		X			100
	Angela Hall					
BROOKHAVEN HOSPITAL	Debra Allen		Α			0
	CobyNirider					
CENTER FOR ORTHOPAEDIC RECONSTRUCTION AND EXCELLENCE	CathyMcClure		Α			0
	Amanda Campbell					
COUNTRY CORNER FIRE	LaurieWilliamson		Α			0
CREEK COUNTY EMERGENCY AMBULANCE SERVICE	Joe McGill		X			100
	BoomerRittter					
LAUREATE PSYCHIATRIC CLINIC & HOSPITAL	Deborah Davidson		Α			0
	KurtVanMatre					
MEDICALCONTROLBOARD	Dr. Jeffrey Goodloe		Α			0
OKLAHOMA SURGICAL HOSPITAL	Aaron Burns		X			100
	Tim Foutch					
POST ACUTE MEDICAL REHAB HOSPITAL OF TULSA	Jorge Castaneda		Α			0
	Kimberly Vessells					
POST-ACUTE MEDICAL SPECIALTY HOSPITAL	AnthonyYoung		Α			0
	CJDaley					
REGION 7 RIMRS/IMERC	Bobby Benn		Х			100
	Melinda Belcher					
SELECT SPECIALTY HOSPITAL	Audrey Pittman		Α			0
		- 1				
ST JOHN REHABILITATION ENCOMPASS	Thomas Price		Α			0
	David Nicholas					

Remor Campos 7-19-22

Theresa Compos, Chair

Date