
Facility License Number (assigned by OSDH):  

Facility CCN:     

Applicant/Licensee Name:   

Facility name (d.b.a. name):    

Location of Annex:  
Street City State Zip 

County  Fax Number Telephone Number 

Total number of beds to be operated in the annex: 

Will a new management entity operate the annex:  YES   NO 
If YES, fill out the following applications: Exemption of a Management Agreement (ODH Form 812), Disclosure 
Statement (ODH Form 614), Detail Attachment (ODH Form 953-C), and Affirmation Attachment (ODH 953-D), and 
provide an executed copy of the Management Agreement. 

NOTICE TO APPLICANT AND OATH STATEMENT 
The Nursing Home Care Act requires the applicant to provide, under oath, true and complete information regarding 
the facility and the applicant. Willfully filing false, incomplete or misleading information is a misdemeanor subject 
to prosecution by the District Attorney or the Attorney General. In addition, any person willfully providing false, 
incomplete or misleading information is subject to an administrative penalty of up to $3,000 per day and suspension, 
non-renewal or revocation of the facility's license. 

I certify that the foregoing is true and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. 

Typed or Printed Name of Person Signing for Applicant Signature of Applicant 

Name of Corporation, Partnership or Association Official Title or Position 

State of     County of 

Signed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me on this  day of , 20 

Name(s) or person(s) making statement Signature of Notary Public 

Seal or Stamp:  My Commission Expires:    /  / 

My Commission Number is: 

Increased bed capacity certification for an annex to an existing Medicare/Medicaid participating facility 
requires MAC Hotline and LTC Site Visit approval.   

See page 2 for Certification instructions.  

ANNEX LICENSE APPLICATION 
FOR A NURSING OR SPECIALIZED FACILITY 

Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Health Facilities Systems 

P.O Box 268823
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8823 

Tel. (405) 426-8175

Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Protective Health Services 
hfs@health.ok.gov
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mailto:HealthResources@health.ok.gov
http://hfs.health.ok.gov/
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-812%20Mgmt%20Agreement%20Exemption%20Revised%2003-01-06.pdf
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/ODH-614-DisclosureStatement.pdf
https://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-953-C%20Revised%2003-06.pdf
https://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-953-D%20Revised%2005-06.pdf


Medicare/Medicaid Participating LTC Provider 
Instructions for Certification of Annex 

Bed Capacity Increase for COVID-19 Public Health Emergency 

If the Department of Health approves a location as one that sufficiently addresses safety and comfort for 
patients and staff, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, the Oklahoma Health Care Authority, 
and the Department of Health are waiving certain physical plant and licensure review requirements. One 
requirement waived allows a building to be temporarily certified and available for use in the event there 
are needs for isolation processes for COVID-19 positive residents, while protecting other vulnerable 
adults. See CMS' Coronavirus Waivers & Flexibilities. 

Instructions for providers: 
1. Complete the Annex License Application, ODH Form 953-A-COVID-19 and submit to Protective Health

Services - Health Resource Development Services (HRDS), HFS@health.ok.gov.

2. Contact the Oklahoma MAC COVID Hotline for Medicare Provider Enrollment Relief and Frequently
Asked Questions (FAQs), Novitas Solutions, Inc., at 1-855-247-8428 to initiate a change in enrollment
for bed capacity increase at an annex location under the CMS 1135 Blanket Waiver.  A Novitas Hotline
Agent will expedite processing of bed increase and annex location additions. Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM EST.

3. Contact Emily Lindsey, OHCA Medicaid Contract Analyst, at 405-522-7639, to advise the OHCA of your 
plans and intentions.

4. Concurrent with submission of your Annex License Application, request a site visit to approve the
annex. Email LTC@health.ok.gov or contact Mike Cook at MikeC@health.ok.gov.  Long Term Care staff 
will contact the licensee using the telephone information on the Application to schedule a site visit.

5. The effective date for increased bed capacity will be no sooner than the Annex License effective date.
Bed capacity increase certifications during the COVID-19 Emergency are temporary.

Notification of temporary certification for Annex locations and/or bed capacity increase will be 
provided by the Department of Health to the Administrator of the existing certified facility and other 
contacts designated on the Annex License Application.  A copy of the temporary notification will be 
forwarded to CMS and the OHCA (the State Medicaid Agency). With this notification, billing for COVID 
care under the existing Medicare and Medicaid certification can occur.  

If you have questions about the certification process for an Annex location or increased bed capacity 
during the COVID-19 Emergency, contact LTC@health.ok.gov, Patty Scott, LTC Enforcement Manager at 
405-820-9922 or via email at Pattyrs@health.ok.gov.

If you have questions about the licensure amendment application contact Espa Bowen at 405-271-9444, 
ext. 57273, or EspaB@health.ok.gov.  

Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Protective Health Services 
hfs@health.ok.gov
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