

Stillbirth Certificate Request Form

STOP	2) Enclos 3) Enclos	equest <u>must</u> be com se a copy of a curre se appropriate fees	•	ee back for list of accep	otable IDs)	
Full Name at Birth:						
First (OPTIONAL) Middle (OPTIONA				Last		
Date of Birth: /	/	🗆 Female 🗆 Male	Place of Birth:		, OKLAHOMA	
Month E	Day Year			City and/or County		
Full Name of Father:	First	M	iddle	Last		
				Lasi		
Full MAIDEN Name of M	lother:	irst	Middle	Last Name prior to firs	t marriage	
Current Address (REQU	IIRED):					
	Daytime Telephone Number: ()					
	Apt City, State and Zip					
Parent Signature: (Request will not b		ut the signature of the pa	Dat arent and established elig	e Signed: ibility.)		
A fee is to be paid for a s	earch of the files o		Fees copy is available. Search	fees are non-transferable an	d non-refundable.	
-			ate requested (\$15 each a			
Available 11/1/08	<i>vailable 11/1/08</i> Number of Memorial copies of Certificate of Birth Resulting in a Stillbirth* requested (\$15 each and includes search fee) *This certificate shall not be used as evidence of live birth or for identification purposes					
	_ Total Amount encl	osed	Make checks payable to (DSDH. Do not send cash by r	nail.	
MAIL YOUR APPLICATION TO:	Vital Rec	cords - OSDH	PO BOX 248964	Oklahoma City, O	K 73124-8964	
		OFFICE	USE ONLY			
Reviewed By:	Date:		Clerk	Date:		
Fees Enclosed: \$	Fees D	Due: \$				
ID Enclosed:			Fees Paid: \$	Check	Cash MO CC	

Request Instruction Sheet

In accordance with Oklahoma State Statutes, a Stillbirth (Fetal Death) certificate must be filed within three (3) days after the delivery for registration. The funeral director or person acting as such who first assumes custody of a fetus shall file the fetal death certificate. In the absence of such a person, the physician or other person in attendance at or after the delivery shall file the certificate of fetal death. He shall obtain the personal data from the next of kin or the best-gualified person or source available. He shall complete the certificate as to personal data and deliver the certificate to that person responsible for completing the medical certification of cause of death within twenty-four (24) hours after delivery. The medical certification shall be completed and signed within forty-eight (48) hours after delivery by the physician in attendance at or after delivery, except when inquiry into the cause of death is required by Section 938 of this title [O.S. §63.1-318]

ELIGIBILTY

By state law, Certificate of Birth Resulting in a Stillbirth are not open for public inspection and may only be requested by the parent of the stillborn child. By signing the request, you are indicating that you are the parent of record.

ACCEPTABLE PHOTO IDENTIFICATION

Note: Send a photocopy. Do not send your original ID. Photocopies must be legible and cannot be expired.

- State Issued Driver Licenses •
- State Issued Photo Identification Card •
- US Passport •
- Government Issued Military ID
- United States Bureau of Indian Affairs Identification card (with photo) •
- Tribal Identification card by federally recognized tribes (with photo) •

FEES

Certified Stillbirth/Fetal Death Certificate\$ 15.00 This certificate is a certified copy of the original Stillbirth Certificate.

Memorial CERTIFICATE OF BIRTH RESULTING IN STILLBIRTH......\$ 15.00 In accordance with the Missing Angel Act - Christopher and Kendall's Law- this memorial certificate will become available November 1, 2008. It is only available to the parents of the stillborn child. This is not a new certificate, but is an abstract of the information recorded on the Legal Fetal Death/Stillbirth certificate and was designed to memorialize the stillbirth event. This certificate shall not be used as evidence of live birth nor for identification purposes. The Memorial Certificate is printed on an 81/2 " x 11" page with a dark trim, on a sea foam green background bearing a white dove. The Certificate will reflect the name, date of delivery, place of birth, and parent's names.

QUESTIONS?

Please visit our official website at: oklahoma.gov/health/vr

Lobbies are currently closed for walk-ins. AskVR@health.ok.gov 405.426.8880

- Oklahoma gun permit
- Pilot license
- . A non US passport and I-94 card (VISA)
- Consular Matricula card + 1 form secondary ID