

Southwest Region (3) Regional Trauma Advisory Board **Great Plains Technology Center** 4500 West Lee Boulevard Lawton, OK 73055 August 2nd, 2018 - 10:30 am

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- Ш. Introductions and Announcements
- Approval of Minutes April 5th, 2018 IV.

v. Reports

- Emergency Systems Quarterly Activity Report Α.
- Regional Committee Quarterly Activity Report Β.
 - 1. Quality Improvement Committee
 - **Regional Education Planning Committee** 2.
 - Regional Medical Planning Group/SW Medical Response Center 3.

VI. **Business**

- A. 2019 Board Member Rotation Discussion
- B. 2019 Committee Members Discussion
- 2019 Board Officer Nominations Discussion and Nominations С
 - 1. Chair -
 - Vice Chair -2.
 - 3. Treasurer -
 - 4. Secretary -
- D. 2019 Board Meeting Dates Discussion
 - 1. February 7th, 2019 Great Plains Technology Center - 10:30 am
 - 2.
- Great Plains Technology Center 10:30 am
- April 4th, 2019 August 1st, 2019 October 3rd, 2019

- Great Plains Technology Center 10:30 am
- Great Plains Technology Center 10:30 am

VII. Presentation

"Stop the Bleed" - OU Medical Center Α.

VIII. **Public Comment**

3. 4.

IX. Next Meeting

- Oklahoma Trauma and Emergency Response Advisory Council Α. Oklahoma State Department of Health 1000 Northeast 10th Street Oklahoma City, OK 73117 September 5th, 2018 – 1:00 pm
- **Quality Improvement Committee** В. Comanche County Memorial Hospital 3401 West Gore Boulevard Lawton, OK 73505 September 6th, 2018 – 11:00 am

Board of Health

Tom Bates, JD Interim Commissioner of Health

Martha A Burger, MBA (President) Robert S Stewart, MD (Secretary-Treasurer) Jenny Alexopulos, DO

Terry R Gerard II, DO Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA Timothy E Starkey, MBA

Edward A Legako, MD R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout

www.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider





- C. Regional Education Planning Committee Comanche County Memorial Hospital 3401 West Gore Boulevard Lawton, OK 73505 September 27th, 2018 – 11:00 am.
- Regional Trauma Advisory Board Great Plains Technology Center 4500 West Lee Boulevard Lawton, OK 73505 October 4th, 2018 – 10:30 am
- X. Adjournment

Board of Health

Tom Bates, JD Interim Commissioner of Health Martha A Burger, MBA (*President*) Robert S Stewart, MD (*Secretary-Treasurer*) Jenny Alexopulos, DO Terry R Gerard II, DO Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA Timothy E Starkey, MBA

Edward A Legako, MD R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout

www.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider

