

# Oklahoma State Department of Health

# Creating a State of Health

### Southwest Region (3) Regional Trauma Advisory Board **Great Plains Technology Center** 4500 West Lee Boulevard Lawton, OK 73055 October 4<sup>th</sup>, 2018 – 10:30 am

## AGENDA

- I. **Call to Order**
- II. Roll Call
- III. **Introductions and Announcements**
- Approval of Minutes August 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2018 IV.

#### ٧. Reports

- A. Emergency Systems Quarterly Activity Report
- Regional Committee Quarterly Activity Report В.
  - **Quality Improvement Committee** 1.
  - 2. **Regional Education Planning Committee**
  - Regional Medical Planning Group/SW Medical Response Center 3.

#### VI. **Business**

- A. 2019 Board Member Rotation Discussion and Vote
- 2019 Committee Members Discussion and Vote В.
- 2019 Board Officer Nominations Discussion and Vote C.
  - 1. Chair Lori Smith
  - 2. Vice Chair Ryan Sand
  - 3. Treasurer Kim Goss
  - Secretary Bob Landrum 4
- 2019 Board Meeting Dates Discussion and Vote D.
  - Great Plains Technology Center 10:30 am
  - February 7<sup>th</sup>, 2019 April 4<sup>th,</sup> 2019 2.
- Great Plains Technology Center 10:30 am
- Great Plains Technology Center 10:30 am
- August 1<sup>st</sup>, 2019
  October 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2019
- Great Plains Technology Center 10:30 am

#### VII. Presentation

Geriatric Trauma by Saint John Hospital Α.

#### VIII. **Public Comment**

1.

#### IX. **Next Meeting**

- A. Oklahoma Trauma and Emergency Response Advisory Council Oklahoma State Department of Health 1000 Northeast 10<sup>th</sup> Street Oklahoma City, OK 73117 December 5<sup>th</sup>, 2018 – 1:00 pm
- **Quality Improvement Committee** В. **Comanche County Memorial Hospital** 3401 West Gore Boulevard Lawton, OK 73505 December 6<sup>th</sup>, 2018 – 11:00 am

## Tom Bates, JD Interim Commissioner of Health

Martha A Burger, MBA (President) Robert S Stewart, MD (Secretary-Treasurer) Jenny Alexopulos, DO

Terry R Gerard II, DO Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA Timothy E Starkey, MBA

Board of Health

Edward A Legako, MD R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout

www.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider





- Regional Education Planning Committee Comanche County Memorial Hospital 3401 West Gore Boulevard Lawton, OK 73505 As Called
- D. Regional Trauma Advisory Board Great Plains Technology Center 4500 West Lee Boulevard Lawton, OK 73505 February 7<sup>th</sup>, 2019 – 10:30 am

# X. Adjournment

### Board of Health

Tom Bates, JD Interim Commissioner of Health Martha A Burger, MBA (*President*) Robert S Stewart, MD (*Secretary-Treasurer*) Jenny Alexopulos, DO Terry R Gerard II, DO Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA Timothy E Starkey, MBA

Edward A Legako, MD R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout

WWW.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider

