

East Central (4) Regional Planning Committee Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive Muskogee, OK 74401 May 24th, 2018 – 10:00 am

MINUTES

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson, Laurel Havens at 10:00 am.

II. Roll Call

Roll call was taken with the following members present: Laurel Havens, Stacey Jarrard, Mark Forrest, and Dr. James Campbell. Alan Adams and Mike Cates were absent.

III. Introductions and Announcements

Rebecca Abshier has resigned from the committee. Stephanie Collins is the new interim ED Director. Stacey Jarrard mentioned Saint Francis Muskogee was having a guest speaker at 12:30 pm today, about wake-up stroke.

IV. Approval of Minutes – February 15th, 2018

A motion to approve the minutes as written was made by Stacey Jarrard and seconded by Laurel Havens. There was no discussion, and the motion passed 4-0.

V. Reports/Update

A. Transfer agreements discussion

A discussion about transfer agreements was discussed. With the loss of Rebecca, Stacey will bring information to the next meeting.

B. STEMI report

A working group was created. Dr. Campbell is going to talk to interventionist and will bring information to the next meeting.

VI. Business

A. Vote to approve Stroke Plan revision for stroke patient prioritization to align with new national guidelines.

A motion to approve the Stroke Plan with the new discussed revision. A motion was made by Dr. James Campbell and seconded by Mark Forrest. The motion passed 4-0.

- B. Vote to approve bylaw revisions for Quality Improvement Committee membership. A motion to approve the bylaws revision as written was made by Dr. James Campbell and seconded by Stacey Jarrard. There was discussion with the size of the committee and if a limit should be addressed, and the motion passed 4-0.
- C. Creation of a working group to develop a regional STEMI plan A group was created. Stacey Jarrard will speak to their interventionist. Dr. James Campbell will speak to other physicians. They will bring the information to the next meeting.

VII. Public Comment

None

Timothy E Starkey, MBA (*President*) Edward A Legako, MD (*Vice-President*) Becky Payton (*Secretary-Treasurer*)

Board of Health

Jenny Alexopulos, DO Terry R Gerard II, DO Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA

R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout Charles Skillings

VIII. Next

www.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider



Meeting

- A. Oklahoma Trauma and Emergency Response Advisory Council Oklahoma State Department of Health 1000 Northeast 10th Street June 6th, 2018 – 1:00 pm
- B. Quality Improvement Committee Saint Francis Hospital 6161 South Yale Avenue Tulsa, OK 74136 June 14th, 2018 – 10:30 am
- C. Regional Planning Committee Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive Muskogee, OK 74401 August 16th, 2018 – 10:00 am
- D. Regional Trauma Advisory Board Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive Muskogee, OK 74401 August 16th, 2018 – 1:00 pm

IX. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made by Laurel Haven and seconded by Dr. James Campbell. The meeting adjourned at 10:40 am.