

## East Central (4) Regional Trauma Advisory Board Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive Muskogee, OK 74401 November 21<sup>st</sup>, 2019 at 1:00 pm

# AGENDA

## I. Call to Order

## II. Welcome and Introductions

- III. Roll Call
- **IV.** Approval of Minutes August 15<sup>th</sup>, 2019

## v. Reports/Updates

- A. Emergency Systems quarterly activity report
- **B.** Regional Planning Committee quarterly activity report
- C. Quality Improvement Committee quarterly activity report
- D. Regional Medical Response System quarterly activity report
- E. EMS for Children quarterly activity report

## VI. Business:

- **A.** Discuss presentation "Diagnosing & Managing Pediatric Mild Traumatic Brain Injury" and identification of need to include in regional planning and possible vote to send to Regional Planning Committee.
- **B.** Discussion of Tulsa Life Flight Pryor membership of possible vote to add as a General Member Vote to Approve
- C. 2020 Board Rotation Discussion Vote to Approve
- D. 2020 Committee Membership Discussion Vote to Approve members to CQI
  - 1. Mike Ford
  - 2. Jim Roberts
  - 3. Matt Young
- E. Discussion / Nominations / Vote 2020 Board Officer Nominations Vote to Approve
  - 1. Chair Laurel Havens
  - 2. Vice-Chair Stacey Jarrard
  - 3. Secretary/Treasurer –
- F. 2020 Board Meeting Dates, Times, and Venue Discussion Vote to Approve
  - 1. February 20th, 2020 at Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee at 1:00 pm
  - 2. May 21<sup>st</sup>, 2020 at Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee at 1:00 pm
  - 3. August 20<sup>th</sup> 2020 at Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee at 1:00 pm
  - 4. November 19<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee at 1:00 pm
- VII. Presentation: Trauma Systems Toolbox Daniel Whipple, OSDH Trauma Systems Coordinator

### VIII. New Business

#### Board of Health

Gary Cox, JD Commissioner of Health Timothy E Starkey, MBA (President) Edward A Legako, MD (Vice-President) Becky Payton (Secretary) Jenny Alexopulos, DO Terry R Gerard II, DO Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout Charles Skillings

www.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider





## IX. Next Meeting

- A. Quality Improvement Committee Oklahoma State Department of Health 1000 Northeast 10<sup>th</sup> Street Oklahoma City, OK 73117 December 12<sup>th</sup>, 2019 at 8:30 am
- B. Oklahoma Trauma and Emergency Response Advisory Council Oklahoma State Department of Health 1000 North East 10<sup>th</sup> Street Oklahoma City, OK 73117 February 12<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 1:00 pm

## C. Regional Planning Committee Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive Muskogee, OK 74401 February 20<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 10:00 am

- D. Regional Trauma Advisory Board Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive Muskogee, OK 74401 February 20<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 1:00 pm
- X. Adjournment

#### Board of Health

 ident)
 Jenny Alexopulos, DO

 esident)
 Terry R Gerard II, DO

 )
 Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA

R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout Charles Skillings

www.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider



Gary Cox, JD Commissioner of Health Timothy E Starkey, MBA (*President*) Edward A Legako, MD (*Vice-President*) Becky Payton (*Secretary*)