

# East Central (4) Regional **Trauma Advisory Board** Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee **300 Rockefeller Drive** Muskogee, OK 74401 February 20<sup>th</sup>, 2020 @ 1:00 pm

# AGENDA

#### I. **Call to Order**

- П. Welcome and Introductions
- Ш. **Roll Call**
- Approval of Minutes –November 21st, 2019 IV.

#### V. **Reports/Updates**

- A. Emergency Systems quarterly activity report
- **B.** Regional Planning Committee quarterly activity report
- **C.** Quality Improvement Committee quarterly activity report
- **D.** Regional Medical Response System quarterly activity report
- **E.** EMS for Children quarterly activity report

#### VI. **Business:**

- A. Discussion of presentation "Trauma Systems Toolbox" and identification of need to include in regional planning and possible vote to send to Regional Planning Committee
- **B.** Discussion and vote to approve 2021 trauma system goals to send to the Regional Planning Committee for planning and implementation by October 2020.
- **C.** Discussion, consideration, possible action, and vote to recommend to the Oklahoma State Stroke System Advisory Council amendments to the Rural EMS Stroke Triage Algorithm.
- **D.** Vote to approve Dr. James Campbell as secretary/treasurer
- VII. Presentation: Process Improvement – Oklahoma State Department of Health

## VIII. New Business

#### IX. Next Meeting

- A. Quality Improvement Committee EMSA-East1417 North Lansing Avenue Tulsa, OK 74160 April 21<sup>st</sup>, 2020 @ 10:00 am
- **B.** Regional Planning Committee Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive Muskogee, OK 74401 May 21<sup>st</sup>, 2020 @ 10:00 am
- C. Regional Trauma Advisory Board Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive

## Board of Health

Timothy E Starkey, MBA (President) Edward A Legako, MD (Vice-President) Becky Payton (Secretary)

Jenny Alexopulos, DO Terry R Gerard II, DO Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout **Charles Skillings** 

www.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider





Muskogee, OK 74401 May 21<sup>st</sup>, 2020 @ 1:00 pm

- D. Oklahoma Trauma and Emergency Response Advisory Council Oklahoma State Department of Health 1000 North East 10<sup>th</sup> Street Oklahoma City, OK 73117 June 10<sup>th</sup>, 2020 @ 1:00 pm
- X. Adjournment

### Gary Cox, JD Commissioner of Health

Timothy E Starkey, MBA (President) Edward A Legako, MD (Vice-President) Becky Payton (Secretary)

Jenny Alexopulos, DO

Board of Health

Terry R Gerard II, DO Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA R Murali Krishna, MD Ronald D Osterhout Charles Skillings

www.health.ok.gov An equal opportunity employer and provider

