

# East Central (4) Regional Trauma Advisory Board Saint Francis Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Dr. Muskogee, OK 74401 May 18<sup>th</sup>, 2017 – 1:00 pm

# MINUTES

### I. Call to Order Meeting was called to order by Stacey Jarrard at 1:03 pm.

- II. Roll Call Quorum established
- III. Introductions and Announcements None
- IV. Approval of Minutes February 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2017 Motion made by Dr. James Campbell to approve minutes as is and seconded by Hal Bumgarner. Motion passed unanimously.

## V. Reports

- A. Emergency Systems Report
  - 1. Emergency Systems was fully staffed last quarter. Ms. Heather Booher is no longer with us. She left to pursue a lifelong dream. Mr. Robert Irby has retired. If you have any EMS licensure questions please call the office.
  - 2. Report Writer is now functional for those agencies that use it for reports. The system had a large update two weeks ago. It now has 50 pre written reports available with the update.
  - 3. OKEMSIS training May 18. 2017 from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm at Tri County Technology Center it is primarily for the new user. There is a second one on May 25, 2017 at OUMC from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. Contact Martin Lansdale for more information.
  - 4. Question on Trauma Registry contact Dr. Kenneth Stewart.
  - 5. If you know of any agency that has not attended Naloxone training and would like the training have them contact either David Graham or Dan Whipple or Injury Prevention and we will assist them in obtaining the training. Naloxone Training is online now also.
  - 6. If any agencies are interested OSDH is available to present OTEP.
  - 7. The new EMS rules are in effect and we have now have the approved inspection forms and are now on our web page.
  - 8. Oklahoma Trauma and Emergency Response Advisory Council meeting is June 7, 2017 at the Oklahoma State Department of Health building starting at 1:00 pm. In their last meeting council discussed the Good Samaritan Act and updates coming. OSDH Emergency Systems printing new posters for priority 1 patients. Triage Tags being universal for the entire state and Draft language for all time sensitive CQI activities.
- B. Regional Sub-Committee Report
  - 1. Regional Planning Committee Laurel Havens gave a brief review of today's meeting. The Stroke Plan was reviewed and revised.
  - Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI) Subcommittee Lori Strider went over 3 cases. You can find a CQI form on OSDH webpage, EMResource or call the office.

#### Terry L Cline, PhD Commissioner of Health Secretary of Health and Human Services

Martha A Burger, MBA *President* Jenny Alexopulos, DO Terry R Gerard, DO

Cris Hart-Wolfe *Vice President* Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA R Murali Krishna, MD

Board of Health

Robert S Stewart, MD Secretary - Treasurer Timothy E Starkey, MBA Ronald Woodson, MD 1000 NE 10™ Street Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207 www.health.ok.gov An Equal Opportunity Employer





### 3. Working groups

Transfer agreements are still being brought to RPC to review.

#### VI. 🗧 Business

A. Vote to approve amended Bylaws for adding air ambulances to Board Member rotation Bylaws were reviewed and revised. A motion to approve changes to Bylaws was made by Mark Forrest and seconded by Laurel Havens. Motion passed unanimously.

B. Vote to add Jim Roberts as Treasurer A motion was made by Dr. James Campbell and seconded by Ray Sallee. Motion passed unanimously.

#### VII. Public Comment

Tamah League was introduced by Grace Pelley as the MERC coordinator for Region 4.

## VIII. Next Meeting

- A. Regional Trauma Advisory Board St. Francis Hospital Muskogee 300 Rockefeller Drive Muskogee, OK 74401 August 17<sup>TH</sup>, 2017 – 1:00 pm
- B. Regional Planning Subcommittee
  St. Francis Hospital Muskogee
  300 Rockefeller Drive
  Muskogee, OK 74401
  August 17<sup>TH</sup>, 2017 10:00 am
- Continuous Quality Improvement Subcommittee ' St. Francis Hospital 6161 South Yale Avenue Tulsa, OK 74136 June 8<sup>th</sup>, 2017 – 10:30 am
- D. Oklahoma Trauma and Emergency Response Advisory Council Oklahoma State Department of Health 1000 NE 10<sup>th</sup>
   Oklahoma City, OK 73117 June 7<sup>th</sup>, 2017 – 1:00 pm
- IX. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made by Laurel Haven and seconded by Dr. James Campbell. The meeting adjourned at 1:50 pm.

Approved

Stacey Jarrard Chairperson, Region 4 Trauma Advisory Board August 17<sup>th</sup>, 2017

Terry L Cline, PhD Commissioner of Health Secretary of Health and Human Services

Martha A Burger, MBA President Jenny Alexopulos, DO Terry R Gerard, DO Cris Hart Wolfe Vice President Charles W Grim, DDS, MHSA R Murali Krishna, MD

Board of Health

Robert S Stewart, MD Secretary - Treasurer Timothy E Starkey, MBA Ronald Woodson, MD 1000 NE 10<sup>III</sup> Street Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207 www.health.ok.gov An Equal Opportunity Employer



# **Region 4 RTAB Attendance - 2017**

	Representative	1Q	2Q	3Q	4Q	YTD
Air-Evac Lifeteam 83 - Muskogee	Mark Forrest	X	X			100
Live Live contrain by musicoget	Anna Taylor					
Bristow Medical Center Checotah EMS	Francine Eastin	Х	Х			100
	Sophia Abdo					
	Jerry Lewis	Α	х			25
	Katie King		~			
Cherokee Nation EMS	Travis D. Cates	Х	х			100
	Mike Rogers					
Charokee Nation W/W/ Hacting Hernital	Tracey Allen	Х	X			100
Cherokee Nation W.W. Hasting Hospital	Becky Boyle	X	~			100
Cornerstone Hospital of Oklahoma	John Gaden	A	Α			0
Cornerstone Hospital of Oklanoma Coweta Fire Department EMS	Hal Bumgarner	X	X			100
	Greg Edwards	~	^			100
Durum vielt Danie vol Hans trat	Nikki Siler	A	A			0
Drumright Regional Hospital		A	А			U
	Kairie Swift					
Epic Medical Center	Kelly Teal	А	А			0
Haskell County Community Hospital	Jaclyn Nixon	Х	Х			100
	Stuart Turner					
Hillcrest Hospital Henryetta	Mary Fisher	Х	Х			100
	Andrea Dawson					
James Campbell, DO	James Campbell, DO	Х	Х			100
Mannford Ambulance Service	Martha Sikes	А	А			0
Memorial Hospital of Stilwell	Alan Adams	Х	Х			100
	Maria McGrew					
Muscogee (Creek) Nation Medical Center –	Michelle Eartly	А	Α			0
	Tsianina Dunzy					
Muscogee (Creek) Nation Rehabilitation	Chuck Myers	A	Α			100
Muskogee County EMS	Laurel Havens	Х	Х			75
	Sterling Nichols					
Northeastern Health - Sequoyah	Ozalena Martinez	Х	Х			100
	Julie Ward					
Northeastern Health System	Rebecca Abshier	Х	х			100
Northeastern Health System EMS	Mike Cates	X	X			100
	Matt Young					
Okmulgee County EMS	Jeremy Shatswell	Х	х			100
Pafford EMS of OK - Sequoyah County	Shane Spaulding	X	X			100
	Bill Trammell		~			
Pafford EMS of OK – Stilwell	Michael Little	Х	X			100
	Shane Spaulding	~ ~		_		100
Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee	Stacey Jarrard	x	x	_		100
Saint Francis hospital Muskogee	Laveda Albright	~	^			100
Saint John Sapulpa	Dala Stamps	x	x			100
	Eric Flowers	^	^	+		100
Southoast EMS of Oklahoma Futoula		v	v			100
Southeast EMS of Oklahoma-Eufaula	Clayton Newbolt	X	X			100
	Claude Gilbert	V	V			100
Tulsa Life Flight – Keefton	Gail-Neff Gordon	X	Х			100
	Josh Howell					
		Х	А	1	1	25
Wagoner Community Hospital	Jim Roberts Cindy Jarett	^	A			

# **Region 4 RTAB Attendance - 2017**

	Representative	1Q	2Q	3Q	4Q	YTD
Wagoner EMS	Jim Roberts	Х	Х			100
	Ray Sallee					
Westville EMS	Ray Sallee	Х	Х			100
	Jim Roberts					