RTAB Region 8 Trauma Rotation Committee

313 Northeast 50th Street Oklahoma City, OK 73105 April 23, 2019 – 5:30 p.m.

MEMBERS:

Jay P. Cannon, MD, Chair Roxie Albrecht, MD Chad Borin, DO Eric Friedman, MD Thomas P. Lehman, MD S. Ross Martin, DMD Juan Nalagan, MD David W. Smith, MD

STAFF:

Lisa Fitzgerald, TReC David Howerton, RTAB Chair Brad Smith, PA Grace Pelley, OSDH Daniel Whipple, OSDH

INVITED GUESTS:

INTEGRIS:

John Adams

Jacob Lovell, ER Director, Southwest Med Ctr Ryan Fish, MD, Medical Director, Baptist ER Tim Johnsen, President, INTEGRIS Baptist

OU Medicine:

Charles Spicer, President/CEO Rowdy Anthony, MBA, RN Michael D. Martin, MD Richelle Rumford, Trauma Pgm Mgr

Kris Wallace, RN, President, OUMC

Mercy Hospital:

Karyl James, MSN, RN, CNO Zachary Hurwitz, MD

St. Anthony Hospital:

Joe Hodges, President, SSM

Tammy Powell, President, St. Anthony

Kersey Winfree, MD

Oklahoma County Medical Society Jana Timberlake, Executive Director

- Jeffrey Goodloe, MD EMSA
- I. CALL TO ORDER - Jay P. Cannon, MD
- **ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES 12/04/2018** II.
- III. **EMSA STATISTICS -** David Howerton
- IV. TReC REPORTS - Lisa Fitzgerald
- V. REGION 8 TRAUMA ROTATION COMMITTEE BYLAWS DRAFT LANGUAGE DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE VOTE TO APPROVE - Daniel Whipple
- VI. MERCY REQUEST/EMR Downtime - Dr. Cannon
- **ELECTIONS** Dr. Cannon VII.
 - a. Committee Chair
 - b. Subcommittee Member Zachary M. Hurwitz, MD
- VIII. VOTE TO APPROVE OF DRAFT METRO CALL SCHEDULES - August 2019 thru January 2020
- IX. **MISCELLANEOUS**
- X. **NEXT MEETING**
- XI. **ADJOURNMENT**