RTAB Region 8 Trauma Rotation Committee Oklahoma State Medical Association 313 Northeast 50th Street Oklahoma City, OK 73105 October 29th, 2019 – 5:30 pm

REVISED AGENDA

MEMBERS:

David W. Smith, MD, Chair

Roxie Albrecht, MD Chad Borin, DO Eric Friedman, MD Zachary Hurwitz, MD Thomas P. Lehman, MD S. Ross Martin, DMD Juan Nalagan, MD Ryan Wicks, MD

STAFF:

David Howerton, RTAB Chair Brad Smith, PA Grace Pelley, OSDH Daniel Whipple, OSDH **INVITED GUESTS:**

INTEGRIS:

John Adams

Jacob Lovell, ER Director, Southwest Med Ctr Ryan Fish, MD, Medical Director, Baptist ER

OU Medicine:

Charles Spicer, President/CEO Rowdy Anthony, MBA, RN Lindsey Lindsay, RN, Trauma Program Mgr. Michael D. Martin, MD

Kris Wallace, RN, President, OUMC

Mercy Hospital:

Karyl James, MSN, RN, CNO

St. Anthony Hospital:

Joe Hodges, President, SSM

Tammy Powell, President, St. Anthony

Kersey Winfree, MD

Oklahoma County Medical Society

Jana Timberlake, Executive Director

Jeffrey Goodloe, MD - EMSA

Curtis Knoles, MD, TREC Medical Director

- I. CALL TO ORDER and ACCEPTANCE OF 8/20/2019 MINUTES David W. Smith, MD
- II. EMSA STATISTICS REPORT David Howerton
- III. TRAUMA REFERRAL CENTER (TReC) REPORT OSDH
- IV. DISCUSSION OF OKLAHOMA OPEN MEETINGS ACT REQUIREMENTS FOR QUORUM AND VIDEOCONFERENCING OSDH
- V. NEUROSURGERY WORKGROUP REPORT: Dr. Smith, Attendees of workgroup DISCUSSION OF AND POSSIBLE VOTE TO AMEND NEUROSURGERY CALL SCHEDULE
- VI. OMFS/HAND SCHEDULES DISCUSSION:

DISCUSSION OF AND POSSIBLE VOTE TO KEEP FACE AND HAND INJURY CALL SCHEDULES THE SAME: Drs. Smith, Martin, Lehman, Hurwitz

- VII. REVIEW CMS LETTER SENT AT INCEPTION OF TRAUMA ROTATION
 DISCUSS FACILITY INTERPRETATIONS WITH REGARDS TO FACILITY/ SPECIALIST DIVERT
- VIII. NEXT MEETING DATES:

VOTE ON PROPOSED DATES: (December meeting date: 12/3, 12/10, or 12/17 at 5:30PM, and whether to meet next in Feb or March, with your choice of dates then too (5:30 pm on a Tuesday at OSMA)

IX. NEW BUSINESS

X. ADJOURNMENT