
409 NE 28th St, 3rd Floor
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73105 
PHONE: (405) 521-6100  FAX: (405) 521-6018 
www.labor.ok.gov 
EMAIL:   odol.amusement@labor.ok.gov 
After Hours and Weekends Emergency  
PHONE Number:  (405) 343-9815

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
AMUSEMENT RIDE REVIEW/NOTICE OF NON-COMPLIANCE

DATE: OWNER #: OWNER:

OPERATOR:

OWNERS ADDRESS:

RIDE LOCATED AT:

PHONE #:

OK -- US  TAG NUMBER#: RIDE NAME:

OWNER EMAIL:

PHONE 
This is to notify you that the above company or owner is operating in violation of Oklahoma Amusement 
 Ride Safety Act, 40 O.S. §§460 - 473 and Oklahoma Administrative Code 380:55.

The above-named company or owner has not legally registered with the Oklahoma Department of Labor,  
Safety Standards Division.

The above-named ride is not legally registered with the Oklahoma Department of Labor, Safety Standards  
Division.
The above-named company or owner or ride has not been inspected by an Oklahoma Department of Labor Amusement 
 Ride Inspector, or, beginning November q, 2017, a qualified amusement ride inspector employed by an insurance  
company.  Oklahoma Amusement ride Safety Act 40 O.S. §462. 

The above-named company and or ride has failed to meet requisite safety requirements of the Oklahoma Amusement 
 Ride Safety Act 40 O.S. §460-473 and Oklahoma Administrative Code 380:55, in particular the requirements of  
[CITE AUTHORITY] _____________________________________________________________________________

The above named company or owner, prior to operating an amusement ride, failed to provide the Oklahoma  
 Department of Labor with proof of a valid liability insurance policy of not less than One Million Dollars ($1,000,000.00)  
as required by  40 O.S. §460-473 

The above-named company or owner has operated an amusement ride without having a current Certificate of  
Operation on file with the Oklahoma Department of Labor.  Oklahoma Amusement Ride Safety Act 40 O.S. §462.

The above named company or owner and or ride has operated with overdue inspection fees in violation of 40 O.S. §463  
and Oklahoma Administrative Code 380:55-5-4.  [No ride of an owner who has a fee account more than (30) days past  
due shall be inspected or permitted to operate until the balance of the fee account is paid in full and received by the  
Oklahoma Department of Labor. ]

The above named ride does not have a current valid inspection decal displayed. [Non-compliance is not, in itself, a  
violation of Oklahoma statute if the company or owner can produce other proof of current valid inspection.]

Operation of an unregistered amusement ride within the State of Oklahoma is a misdemeanor punishable by a  
civil fine up to One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) or up to one (1) year in the county jail, or both such fine and  
imprisonment.  Each day of violation shall constitute separate offense. Oklahoma Amusement Ride Safety Act , 
40 O.S. §469.  An ADDITIONAL administrative fine of not more than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) per  
violation, per day, may also be assessed, in addition to civil fine.  Oklahoma Administrative Code 380:55-1-3(a).

04282020
PRINTED NAME:__________________________________ SIGNATURE:________________________________

By my signature as a duly authorized representative of the Oklahoma Department of Labor, I hereby certify that I 
have delivered a copy of this notice to the above-named individual on the  ____ day of _______________,  20____.

SIGNATURE:____________________________________PRINTED NAME:__________________________________

By my signature, I hereby certify that I have received and read the copy of this notice on the  ____ day of  
________________,  20____.


	form1[0]: 
	#subform[0]: 
	ImageField1[0]: 
	PrintButton1[0]: 
	CheckBox1[0]: Off
	CheckBox1[1]: Off
	CheckBox1[2]: Off
	CheckBox1[3]: Off
	CheckBox1[4]: Off
	CheckBox1[5]: Off
	CheckBox1[6]: Off
	CheckBox1[7]: Off
	ownerName[0]: 
	ownerAddress[0]: 
	owneremail[0]: 
	rideLocation[0]: 
	rideName[0]: 
	operatorName[0]: 
	printedName1[0]: 
	printedName2[0]: 
	month1[0]: 
	month2[0]: 
	dayNumber1[0]: 
	daynumber2[0]: 
	yearNumber1[0]: 
	yearNumber2[0]: 
	ownerNumber[0]: 
	ownerNumber[1]: 
	ownerPhoneNum[0]: 
	operatorrPhoneNum[0]: 
	date1[0]: 
	cityAuthority[0]: 




