Special Inspector License Application OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

Elevator Occupational Licensing 409 NE 28t St, 3" Floor

www.oklahoma.gov/labor Oklahoma City, OK 73105
405-521-6100/888-269-5353

APPLICATION TYPE APPLICATION FEE Please make your Check, Money Order
LINew or Re-apply $100.00 or Cashier’s Check payable to ODOL

*If license is expired less than 365 days, you must use the
Certificate Inspector License Renewal Application

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR NEW APPLICANTS

All new applicants must demonstrate proper qualifications by submitting documentation of the following:
e  ASME QEI-1 certification or equivalent standard as determined by the Commissioner
e Two years of experience as a licensed elevator witness inspector
e  Verification of Insurance as specified in 59 0.S. § 3023 (G)

NON-U.S. CITIZENS:
U.S. CITIZENS: o Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed
e Avalid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo
Identification Card OR Military ID AND
e Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid, unexpired
Passport OR A W-2 form/1099 form
e  Verification of Immigration Status

o Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed

e Avalid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo
Identification Card OR Military ID AND

e Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid, unexpired
passport OR A W-2 form/1099 form

All applicants can appear IN PERSON at the Oklahoma Department of Labor, ODOL approved facility, or provide a current passport photo on
initial application and every 10 years thereafter

Name: Social Security #: Date of Birth:
Mailing Address: City: State: Zip Code:
Cell Phone #: ( ) E-mail Address:

Employed By:

MILITARY STATUS:

*Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty
as a member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma? OYes [INo
If yes, provide date of discharge/transfer:

* Are you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States? [JYes [INo

| certify all statements are true to the best of my knowledge and that all work shall be done in compliance with the State of Oklahoma elevator law,
rules, and regulations adopted by the Oklahoma Department of Labor; | also certify | am actively employed by the company I’'m representing and
that in the event of my leaving said firm, agree to immediately notify the Oklahoma Department of Labor.

Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE DATE

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Date: Lic #: Receipt #:
The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any individual or

group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital
status, disability or political beliefs. If you need help with reading, writing,

- - . R, itials: \ ype: :
hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make Initials: Payment Type Amount
your needs known to this agency.
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The Elevator Certificate Inspector License allows the licensee to witness periodic tests as
well as conduct inspections for the issuance of a Certificate of Operation.

ATTESTATION FOR ELEVATOR CERTIFICATE INSPECTOR LICENSE:

The enclosed application, which is specific to the undersigned’s application for elevator
license, reflects the following requirements outlined in the Elevator Safety Act, Oklahoma
Administrative Code (OAC) 380:70-5-6.

(Please initial to acknowledge your agreement)

The undersigned, as applicant for the enclosed elevator license, shall not engage in the
sale of any service, article, or device relating to elevators or conveyances of their
appurtenances covered by this Act.

The undersigned, as applicant for the enclosed elevator Inspector license, shall not hold
a current Elevator Contractor’s License or an Elevator Mechanic’s License.

In accordance with 12 OS §. 426, | state under penalty of perjury under the laws of Oklahoma that the forgoing
is true and correct.

Print Name: Name of Company:

Signature: Date:

This signed statement under penalty of perjury shall constitute a legally binding assertion that the contents
of the statement to which it refers are true.

If you have any questions, please call the Licensing division at (888) 269-5353 or (405) 521-6100.

Sincerely,

Licensing Division
Oklahoma Department of Labor
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