Minutes Oklahoma Department of Libraries ODL Board of Directors January 25, 2019 2:05 pm South Conference Room

Chairman Phil Moss called the meeting to order at 2:05 pm and asked for the roll call. Board members present: Robert Dace, Phil Moss, Annabeth Robin, Mary Shannon, Cynthia Vogel, and Susan M[©]Vey, Secretary. Members absent were Jana Barker and Lee Denney.

Staff members present: Connie Armstrong, Melissa Askew, Rebecca Barker, Mike Cameron, Lori Campbell, Christine Chen, Doris Dixon, Wendy Gabrielson, Leslie Gelders, Kristi Howes, Bill Struby, Vicki Sullivan, Fara Taylor, Judy Tirey, and Susan Woitte.

Guests present: Joe Ashbaker, Steve Beleu, Marilyn Nicely, Kathy Hale, Donna Morris, Blair Lanning, Laura Taylor, Clif Shannon, Sara Schieman, Brenda Granger, Stacy O'Daniel, Anne Masters, Holly LaBoissiere, Marcia Hall, Brad Robison, Julie Serven, Janet Howard, Nancy Anthony, Chris Smith, Martha Taylor, Linda Adams, Bill Adams, Susan Gilley, Mary Gail Foster, Sherri Williams, Wayne Hanway, Derrel Fincher, Chester Cowan, Linda Cowen, Melody Wright, Lynne C. Murnane, Karen Neurohr, Jon Douthitt, Sharon Douthitt, Fariba Williams, Kitty Pittman, Kay Boies, and Sara Hill.

In conformity with the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act, advance notice of the January 25, 2019 Special Meeting of the ODL Board of Directors was transmitted to the Oklahoma Secretary of State on January 10, 2019. Public notice of this meeting, together with the agenda, was posted on January 10, 2019 in prominent public view on the glass exterior walls of the Allen Wright Memorial Library Building, 200 NE 18th Street, Oklahoma City, OK.

The only agenda item was consideration and possible vote on a resolution of recognition and appreciation to Susan M^cVey for years of service as the Director of the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Chairman Moss read the resolution to the board for its consideration. Moss then asked for a motion to adopt the resolution. Shannon "enthusiastically" moved, seconded by Vogel and Robin, that the resolution be adopted by the ODL Board. Votes were as follows: Dace, yes; Moss, yes; Robin, yes; Shannon, yes; and Vogel, yes. Absent: Barker and Denney. The motion carried.

There being no further business, Chairman Moss asked for a motion to adjourn. Vogel moved, seconded by Shannon, to adjourn the meeting. Votes were as follows: Dace, yes; Moss, yes; Robin, yes; Shannon, yes; and Vogel, yes. Absent: Barker and Denney. The motion carried and the meeting was adjourned.

The next ODL Board meeting is scheduled for March 15, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. in the Embassy Suites, 501 Conference Drive, Norman, OK 73069. The meeting will be held in conjunction with the Annual Conference of the Oklahoma Library Association.

Susan C. McVey, Secretary()