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27™ ANNUAL CHILDREN’S BEHAVIORAL HEALTH CONFERENCE GOES VIRTUAL FOR FIRST TIME

For the first time in 27 years, the Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services will hold
its annual Children’s Behavioral Health Conference exclusively online.

In addition to three full days of live broadcasted courses June 10-12, attendees also can access more than 50 pre-
recorded trainings from June 8-26, offering valuable Containing Education Units (CEUs) that otherwise might be
difficult to obtain while in-person trainings remain few and far between.

Anybody who works with children, youth and families can register for the conference, including those in
behavioral health, education, child welfare, faith-based organizations, law enforcement, juvenile justice or the
judicial system, healthcare, or others interested in the welfare of children, including parents.

“A lot has changed over the past 27 years,” said ODMHSAS Interim Commissioner Carrie Slatton-Hodges. “One
thing that will never change, though, is the fact that our children are still our future. The kids we were talking
about when we first started this conference 27 years ago are now among our leaders of today.

“And, just as was the case when we began this conference, there is a need to ensure that the best possible
services are available for all of our children and their families,” she said.

“This conference gives attendees practical, evidence-based tools they can apply within their own agencies and
communities to promote prevention, treatment, recovery and wellness so today’s children can become
tomorrow’s leaders.”

Presenters will cover a range of areas, including trauma informed care, behavioral health treatment in education
settings, youth and family topics, co-occurring disorders, evidence based treatment, clinical supervision, ethics,
wellness, cultural competency and infant/early childhood mental health.

The conference represents an opportunity to receive evidence-based training and CEUs, often required to
maintain professional certifications or licensures, while never leaving home. Registration for the conference is
$180.

CEU hours have been approved through the Oklahoma State Board of Licensed Social Workers, the Oklahoma
Board of Examiners of Psychologists, the Oklahoma Board of Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselors, the Licensed
Professional Counselors Committee, and the Licensed Marital and Family Therapist Committee, Case Managers
and Peer Recovery Support Specialists. CEU hours have been applied for through the Council on Law Enforcement
Education and Training (CLEET), as well as for Certified Prevention Specialists.

For questions, call the ODMHSAS Training Institute at 405-248-9191. To register for the conference and view the
conference brochure, go to
https://registration.xenegrade.com/odmbhsastraininginstitute/coursedisplay.cfm?schID=3178.
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