TITLE 317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 45. OKLAHOMA EMPLOYER AND EMPLOYEE
PARTNERSHIP FOR INSURANCE COVERAGE
SUBCHAPTER 7. O-EPIC PA EMPLOYER ELIGIBILITY

317:45-7-1. Employer application and eligibility requirements

for O-EPIC

(a) In order for an employer to be eligible to participate in

the O-EPIC program the employer must:
(1) have no more than a total of 50 250 employees on its
payroll. The increase in the number of employees from 50 to
250 will be phased in over a period of time as determined by
the Oklahoma Health Care Authority. The number of employees
i1s determined based on the third month employee count of the
most recently filed OES-3 form with the Oklahoma Employment
Security Commission (OESC) and that is in compliance with all
requirements of the OESC. Employers may provide additional
documentation confirming terminated or part time employees
that will be excluded from the OESC employee count. IT the
employer is exempt from filing an OES-3 form or is contracted
with a PEO or is a Child Care Center, iIn accordance with OHCA
rules, this determination is based on appropriate supporting
documentation, such as the W-2 Summary Wage and Tax form as
required under OAC 365:10-5-156 to verify employee count;
(2) have a business that is physically located in Oklahoma;
(3) be currently offering or intending to offer within 90
calendar days an O-EPIC Qualified Health Plan. The Qualified
Health Plan coverage must begin on the first day of the month
and continue through the last day of the month;
(4) offer Qualified Health Plan coverage to employees in
accordance with Oklahoma Small Business Statutes, Oklahoma
Department of Insurance, and all other regulatory agencies;
(5) contribute a minimum 25 percent of the eligible employee
monthly health plan premium;

(b) An employer who meets all requirements listed in subsection

(a) of this Section must complete and submit an employer

enrollment packet to the TPA.

(c) The employer must provide its Federal Employee

Identification Number (FEIN).

(d) The employer must notify the TPA, within 5 working days from

occurrence, of any O-EPIC employee"s termination or resignation.

SUBCHAPTER 9. O-EPIC PA EMPLOYEE ELIGIBILITY

317:45-9-1. Employee eligibility requirements
(a) Employee premium assistance applications are made with the



TPA.
(b) The TPA electronically submits the application to the
Oklahoma Department of Human Services (OKDHS) for a
determination of eligibility. The eligibility determination 1is
processed within 30 days from the date the application is
received by the TPA. The employee 1s notified in writing of the
eligibility decision.
(c) All O-EPIC eligible employees described in this Section are
enrolled in their Employer®s QHP. Employees eligible for O-EPIC
must:
(1) have a countable household income at or below 2060% 250%
of the Federal Poverty Level. The standard deduction for
work related expenses such as 1income tax payments, Social
Security taxes, and transportation to and from work, is $240
per month per each full-time or part-time employed member;
(2) be a US citizen or alien as described in OAC 317:35-5-25;
(3) be Oklahoma residents;
(4) provide his/her social security number;
(5) not be currently enrolled in, or have an open application
for, SoonerCare/Medicare;
(6) be employed with a qualified employer at a business
location in Oklahoma;
(7) be age 19 through age 64;
(8) be eligible for enrollment iIn the employer®s Qualified
Health Plan;
(9) be working for primary employer(s) who all meet the
eligible employer guidelines listed iIn OAC 317:45-7-1(a)(1)-
(2); and
(10) select one of the Qualified Health Plans the employer is
offering.
(d) An employee®s spouse is eligible for O-EPIC if:
(1) the employer®s health plan includes coverage for spouses;
(2) the employee i1s eligible for O-EPIC;
(3) i1f employed, the spouse®s primary employer(s) meets
employer guidelines listed in OAC 317:45-7-1(a)(1)-(2); and
(4) the spouse 1i1s enrolled iIn the same health plan as the
employee.
(e) If an employee or spouse is eligible for multiple O-EPIC
Qualified Health Plans, each may receive a subsidy under only
one health plan.

SUBCHAPTER 11. O-EPIC IP
PART 5. O-EPIC INDIVIDUAL PLAN MEMBER ELIGIBILITY

317:45-11-20. O-EPIC Individual Plan eligibility requirements
(a) Employees not eligible for participating in an employer"s



Qualified Health Plan (QHP), employees of non-participating
employers, self-employed, unemployed seeking work, and workers
with a disability may apply for the O-EPIC Individual Plan.
Applicants cannot obtain O-EPIC IP coverage if they are eligible
for O-EPIC PA.
(b) Applications may be found on the World Wide Web or may be
requested by calling the O-EPIC helpline. Completed
applications are submitted to the TPA.
(c) The TPA electronically submits the application to the
Oklahoma  Department of Human Services (OKDHS) for a
determination of eligibility. The eligibility determination 1is
processed within 30 days from the date the complete application
iIs received by the TPA. The applicant is notified in writing of
the eligibility decision.
(d) In order to be eligible for the 1P, the applicant must:
(1) choose a valid PCP according to the guidelines listed in
OAC 317:45-11-22, at the time they make application;
(2) be a US citizen or alien as described in OAC 317:35-5-25;
(3) be an Oklahoma resident;
(4) provide his/her social security number;
(5) not be currently enrolled in, or have an open application
for, SoonerCare/Medicare;
(6) be age 19 through 64; and
(7) make premium payments by the due date on the invoice.
(e) If employed and working for an approved O-EPIC employer who
offers a QHP, the applicant must meet the requirements In
subsection (d) of this Section and:
(1) have countable household income at or below 2080% 250% of
the Federal Poverty Level-;
(2) be i1neligible for participation in their employer®s QHP
due to number of hours worked-; and
(3) have received notification from O-EPIC indicating their
employer has applied for O-EPIC and has been approved.
() ITf employed and working for an employer who doesn"t offer a
QHP, the applicant must meet the requirements in subsection (d)
of this Section and:
(1) have a countable household income at or below 200% 250%

of the Federal Poverty Level. The standard deduction for
work related expenses such as 1ncome tax payments, Social
Security taxes, and transportation to and from work, is $240
per month per each full-time or part-time employed member;
and

be working for
employer(s) who all meet the eligible employer guidelines
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listed in OAC 317:45-7-1(a)(1)-(2).
(g) If self-employed, the applicant must meet the requirements
in subsection (d) of this Section and:
(1) must have countable household income at or below 200%
250% of the Federal Poverty Level. Net earned income from
self-employment 1i1s gross 1income minus allowable business
expenses minus work related expenses;
(2) verity self-employment by providing the most recent
federal tax return with all supporting schedules and copies
of all 1099 forms; and
(3) verify current income by providing appropriate supporting
documentation.
(h) If unemployed seeking work, the applicant must meet the
requirements in subsection (d) of this Section and:
(1) must have countable household income at or below 200%
250% of the Federal Poverty Level; and
(2) verifty eligibility by providing a most recent copy of
their monetary OESC determination letter and a most recent
copy of at least one of the following:
(A) OESC eligibility letter,
(B) OESC weekly unemployment payment statement, or
(C) bank statement showing state treasurer deposit.
(i) If working with a disability, the applicant must meet the
requirements in subsection (d) of this Section and:
(1) must have countable household income at or below 200%
250% of the Federal Poverty Level based on a family size of
one; and
(2) verifty eligibility by providing a copy of their:
(A) ticket to work, or
(B) ticket to work offer letter.




