

ORDER SETTING LEGISLATIVE COMPENSATION

The Board on Legislative Compensation convened on October 15, 2019, for a review of current legislative compensation, in compliance with Article V, Section 21 of the Oklahoma Constitution.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD ON LEGISLATIVE COMPENSATION:

That the annual compensation of members of the Oklahoma Legislature, beginning on the fifteenth day following the succeeding general election, shall be as follows:

- a. The compensation of each legislator shall be the sum of \$47,500 annually plus the general benefits allowance allowed all state employees and retirement benefits allowed by law.
- b. The members of the Legislature holding the positions of President Pro Tempore of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives shall each receive an additional sum of \$17,932 per year, payable monthly, because of the extra duties imposed upon such officers.
- c. The members of the Legislature holding the positions of Majority Floor Leader, Minority Floor Leader and Appropriations Chair in each House shall receive an additional sum of \$12,364 per year, payable monthly, because of the extra duties imposed upon such officers.
- d. The Members of the Legislature holding the position of Speaker Pro Tempore in the House and one person holding the position of Assistant Majority Leader in the Senate shall receive an additional sum of \$12,364 per year, payable monthly, because of the extra duties imposed upon such officers.

Dated this 15th day of October, 2019.

Oklahoma Board on Legislative Compensation

Robert P. DeNegri, Chairman

Lawrence Neisent

Scott E. Douglas

Alan Jett

Scott Mitchell

Jonathan Michael Dodson

James R.JO'Daa

Robert M. Kane

Brandon Long