Land Mobile Radio Public Safety Interoperability Cooperative Committee Meeting

Special Meeting Minutes
September 20, 2019 – 1:00 p.m.
Oklahoma State Capitol Building
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Senate Conference Room 419-C
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

A meeting notice was filed with the Secretary of State and agenda posted in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chip Keating, Secretary of Public Safety

John Budd, Chief Operating Officer/Secretary of Agency

Accountability/ Director of OMES

Tim Gatz, Secretary of Transportation/Director of ODOT

Blayne Arthur, Secretary of Agriculture

Mark Gower, Director of Emergency Management

Taylor Henderson, Department of Transportation Engineer

Michael Dellinger, Chief Information Officer of the City of Tulsa

MEMBERS ABSENT: None.

GUESTS: Brian Taylor, ODOT/Chief Engineer

Alan Stevenson, ODOT/ITS Engineer Nicholas Carrao, DPS/CES Division

Kim Carter, Oklahoma Office of Homeland Security

Nikki Cassingham, OKOHS Johnny Vaugh, OKOHS

Michael Wright, City of Tulsa

John Scully, DPS Pat Mays, DPS

Lance Terry, State 9-1-1 Authority

Sheridan O'Neal, DPS

Jason Nelson

Bo Reese, State CIO

Kathy Pendarvis, OMES Legal Beverly Hicks, OMES Clerk

1. Call to Order and establish a quorum:

Secretary John Budd called the meeting to order at 1:04 p.m. and recognized that two of the three members were present which established the quorum. Mr. Budd was advised that notice of the meeting had been given and an agenda posted in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.

2. Welcome/Introductions:

The two members on the Committee introduced themselves and welcomed guests.

3. <u>Discussion and possible action to nominate Secretary of Agriculture, Blayne Arthur as a voting member of the Land Mobile Radio Public Safety Interoperability Cooperative Committee:</u>

Secretary Keating moved to approve Secretary Arthur as a voting member. Secretary Budd seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Secretary Keating, aye; Secretary Budd, aye.

4. <u>Discussion and possible action to nominate Director of Emergency Management, Mark Gower as a voting member of the Land Mobile Radio Public Safety Interoperability Cooperative Committee:</u>

Secretary Keating moved to approve Director Gower as a voting member. Secretary Arthur seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Sec. Keating, aye; Sec. Budd, aye; Sec. Gatz, aye; Sec. Arthur, aye.

Sec. Gatz entered the meeting at 1:04 p.m.

5. <u>Discussion and possible action to nominate Department of Transportation Engineer, Taylor Henderson as a voting member of the Land Mobile Radio Public Safety Interoperability Cooperative Committee:</u>

Secretary Keating moved to approve Taylor Henderson as a voting member. Secretary Arthur seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Sec. Keating, aye; Sec. Budd, aye; Sec. Gatz, aye; Sec. Arthur, aye, Dir. Gower, aye.

6. <u>Discussion and possible action to nominate Chief Information Officer of the City of Tulsa, Michael Dellinger as a voting member of the Land Mobile Radio Public Safety Interoperability Cooperative Committee:</u>

Secretary Keating moved to approve Michael Dellinger as a voting member. Secretary Arthur seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Sec. Keating, aye; Sec. Budd, aye; Sec. Gatz, aye; Sec. Arthur, aye, Dir. Gower, aye; Mr. Henderson, aye.

7. Discussion and possible action on the election of a Chair:

Secretary Budd moved to nominate Mark Gower as Chair. Secretary Arthur seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Sec. Keating, aye; Sec. Budd, aye; Sec. Gatz, aye; Sec. Arthur, aye, Dir. Gower, aye; Mr. Henderson, aye; Mr. Dellinger, aye.

8. Discussion and possible action on the election of a Vice-Chair:

Secretary Budd moved to nominate Secretary Gatz as Vice-Chair. Secretary Arthur seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Sec. Keating, aye; Sec. Budd, aye; Sec. Gatz, abstain; Sec. Arthur, aye, Dir. Gower, aye; Mr. Henderson, aye; Mr. Dellinger, aye.

9. <u>Discussion and possible action on the election of a Secretary</u>:

Director Gower moved to nominate Secretary Budd to serve as Secretary of the Committee. This allows OMES to provide administrative support to the Committee, such as printing agendas, posting notices and producing minutes. Secretary Keating seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Sec. Keating, aye; Sec. Budd, aye; Sec. Gatz, aye; Sec. Arthur, aye, Dir. Gower, aye; Mr. Henderson, aye; Mr. Dellinger, aye.

10. <u>Discussion on Committee role and authority; overview of O.S. Title 62 § 35.6.2.</u>: [Bo Reese, State CIO]

Presentation and discussion only. No action taken.

11. <u>Discussion on Oklahoma Wireless Information Network (OKWINN)</u>: [Nick Carrao and Nikki Cassingham]

Presentation and discussion only. No action taken.

12. <u>Discussion on the Department of Transportation four-year plan</u>: [Alan Stevenson, ODOT]

Presentation and discussion only. No action taken.

13. Discussion on next steps and future meetings:

Presentation and discussion only. No action taken.

14. Adjournment:

There being no further business, Secretary Keating made the motion to adjourn. Secretary Arthur seconded the motion. Seeing no opposition, the meeting adjourned at 1:47 p.m.