BIENNIAL SPECIAL MEETING OF THE LEGISLATIVE COMPENSATION BOARD MEETING NOV. 18, 2019

10:00 a.m.

Senate Conference Room 419-C State Capitol Building Oklahoma City, Oklahoma UNOFFICIAL

A meeting notice was filed with the Secretary of State and agenda posted in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Robert DeNegri, Governor, Chairman

Jonathan Dodson, Governor Scott Douglas, Governor Lawrence Neisent, Governor

Alan Jett, Senate Robert Kane, Senate Brandon Long, House Scott Mitchell, House

Charles Prater, Chairman of Oklahoma Tax Commission; Non-voting

member

MEMBERS ABSENT: James O'Dea, Governor

John Budd, Director of Office of Management and Enterprise Services, State Chief Operating Officer, and Secretary of Agency

Accountability; Non-voting member

GUESTS: John Gilbert, OMES

Lyn Martin-Diehl, Assistant Attorney General, Counsel to the Board

Beverly Hicks, OMES

1. Call to order, roll call, and determination of quorum: [Robert DeNegri, Chairman]

Chairman DeNegri called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. A roll call was taken and quorum established.

2. Certification of Open Meeting Act compliance: [Chairman]

Chairman DeNegri was advised that notice of the meeting had been given, and an agenda posted in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.

3. Discussion and possible action on the meeting minutes of Nov. 16, 2017: [Chairman]

Lawrence Neisent motioned to approve the meeting minutes of November 16, 2017. Jonathan Dodson seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Jonathan Dodson, yes; Scott Douglas, yes; Alan Jett, yes; Robert Kane, yes; Brandon Long, yes; Scott Mitchell, yes; Robert DeNegri, yes; Lawrence Neisent, yes.

4. Discussion and possible action on the meeting minutes of Oct. 15, 2019: [Chairman]

Alan Jett motioned to change the word from "increase" to "restore" on Page 4 of the October meeting minutes. Brian Long seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Jonathan Dodson, yes; Scott Douglas, yes; Alan Jett, yes; Robert Kane, yes; Brandon Long, yes; Scott Mitchell, yes; Robert DeNegri, yes; Lawrence Neisent, yes.

Brandon Long motioned to approve the meeting minutes of October 15, 2019, as amended. Alan Jett seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Jonathan Dodson, yes; Scott Douglas, yes; Alan Jett, yes; Robert Kane, yes; Brandon Long, yes; Scott Mitchell, yes; Robert DeNegri, yes; Lawrence Neisent, yes.

5. Adjournment: [Chairman]

There being no further business, Chairman DeNegri made the motion to adjourn. Mr. Long seconded the motion. Seeing no opposition, the meeting adjourned at 10:09 a.m.