

# Land Mobile Radio Public Safety Interoperability Cooperative Committee Meeting Special Meeting Minutes July 19, 2021 – 1 p.m.

State Capitol Building
Senate Conference Room 4S.9 (419-C)
2300 N. Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73105; and

#### **Michael Dellinger**

[Only member appearing remotely; No one from the public attended]

One Technology Center 175 E. 2<sup>nd</sup> Street, Suite 06-037 Tulsa, OK 74103 Ph: 311 or 918-596-2100

A meeting notice was filed with the Secretary of State and agenda posted in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Jason Nelson, Interim Secretary of Public Safety

Tim Gatz, Secretary of Transportation and Director of the Oklahoma

Department of Transportation

Mark Gower, Director of Emergency Management and Homeland

Security

Taylor Henderson, Department of Transportation Engineer

Michael Dellinger, Chief Information Officer of the City of Tulsa Steven Harpe, Director of the Office and Management Enterprise Services, State of Oklahoma Chief Operating Officer, Deputy

Secretary of Digital Transformation and Administration

Mark Goeller, State Forester, Director of Oklahoma Forestry Services

**MEMBERS ABSENT:** None.

**GUESTS:** Katey Campbell, OMES Legal

Beverly Hicks, OMES Clerk Alan Stevenson, ODOT Hiram Tabler, OKOHS Nikki Dallas, OKOHS Nick Carrao, DPS

Ross Ford, House

Sawyer Campbell, House Staff

#### 1. Call to order and establish a quorum:



Chairman Mark Gower called the meeting to order at 1:01 p.m. A roll call was taken and a quorum was established. Chairman Gower was advised that notice of the meeting had been given, and an agenda was posted in accordance with the Open Meeting.

#### 2. Welcome/introductions:

Chairman Gower welcomed committee members and guests.

#### 3. Approval of the minutes from the March 17, 2021, Committee virtual special meeting:

Secretary Tim Gatz moved to approve the March meeting minutes. Taylor Henderson seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Sec. Nelson, aye; Sec. Gatz, aye; Sec. Harpe, aye; Dir. Gower, aye; Mr. Henderson, aye; Mr. Dellinger, aye.

## 4. <u>Discussion and possible action to nominate State Forester/Director, Mark Goeller to replace Secretary of Agriculture, Blayne Arthur as a voting member of the Land Mobile Radio Public Safety Interoperability Cooperative Committee:</u>

Taylor Henderson moved to approve the nomination of Mark Goeller. Secretary Steve Harpe seconded the motion. The motion passed and the following votes were recorded:

Sec. Nelson, aye; Sec. Gatz, aye; Sec. Harpe, aye; Dir. Gower, aye; Mr. Henderson, aye; Mr. Dellinger, aye.

#### 5. Subcommittee reports:

- i. Strategic Planning Subcommittee: None.
- ii. Land Mobile Radio Interoperability, Technology and Standards Subcommittee: None.

No reports or action were taken.

### 6. <u>Discussion guidance and recommendation to the Technology Subcommittee on RFP</u> development to bring a consultant on board:

Discussion only. No action was taken.

#### 7. Adjournment

There being no further business, Secretary Steve Harpe made the motion to adjourn. Taylor Henderson seconded the motion. Seeing no opposition, the meeting adjourned at 1:15 p.m.