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To properly document certain exemptions from the sales tax imposed on motor vehicle transfers, a Motor Vehicle Sales 
Tax Exemption Certificate must be properly completed, signed and dated by the motor vehicle purchaser.  

The purchaser will be held liable for any tax, interest and penalty imposed under the Oklahoma Sales Tax Code if the 
purchaser is not eligible to claim the indicated exemption.

Usage of Certificate: This Certificate shall be provided to Service Oklahoma, or the registering licensed operator, upon 
application for a sales tax exemption relating to a certificate of title change, as follows:

1) Upon request of Service Oklahoma or a licensed operator, or to accompany any mailed title application, to 
support applicant’s claim of exemption from assessment of Oklahoma vehicle sales tax. Complete the Sales 
Tax Exemption Permit/Service Oklahoma Sales Tax Letter information below.

2) Upon application of a 100% Disabled Veteran, or their Surviving Spouse, for a sales tax exemption for some 
por-tion of the purchase price of a vehicle. Please refer to page 2 of this form for important information outlining 
the limits of the sales tax exemption allowance. Both the below 100% Disabled Veteran Sales Tax Exemption 
and the price declaration on page 2 must be completed for such exemption to be applied.

Name of Vehicle Purchaser

Address

City State ZIP Code

Vehicle Identification Number

Model Year Make Model Purchase Price

Sales Tax Exemption Permit or Service Oklahoma Sales Tax Exemption Letter

Oklahoma Sales Tax Exemption Permit Number or Service Oklahoma Exemption Letter Date:_______________________ 
(If presenting Service Oklahoma  letter confirming sales tax exemption in lieu of a Permit, a copy of the letter must be surrendered with 
this Certificate.)

Name of Permit Holder / Letter Recipient:  _______________________________________________________________ 

100% Disabled Veteran Sales Tax Exemption

(Page 2 must also be completed.)

100% Disabled Veteran Sales Tax Exemption Permit Number:  _______________________________________________ 

100% Disabled Veteran Surviving Spouse Exemption Permit Number:  _________________________________________

I declare that the information contained on this certificate is correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

______________________________________________ ___________________________________      ___________________
Signature of Vehicle Purchaser Printed Name Date

MVC
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Important Notice Regarding this Declaration

Purchases made by, or on behalf of, 100% disabled veterans/surviving spouses who qualify for the DAV sales tax 
exemption are limited to $25,000.00 per calendar year for the veteran and $1,000.00 per calendar year for the surviving 
spouse.

It is the responsibility of the qualifying veteran/surviving spouse to consider their actual and anticipated usage of the 
sales tax allowance for the current calendar year and declare the appropriate amount of remaining credit they wish to 
have applied to the purchase price of the vehicle referenced on the front of this Certificate for the purpose of exempting 
that amount from the assessment of sales tax.

By signing below, the affiant affirms the combined amount of their purchases already made and planned to be made 
exempt from sales tax in the current calendar year, along with the declared motor vehicle purchase price portion listed 
below, do not exceed the annual $25,000 (veteran) or $1,000 (surviving spouse) exemption limitation. Affiant further 
affirms that, should the applicable annual limitation be subsequently met this year, they will not claim exemption for future 
purchases of tangible personal property or services for the remainder of the calendar year.

In recognition of the above, I hereby declare the following portion of the purchase price of the vehicle described 
on the face of this Certificate to be exempt from the assessment of Oklahoma motor vehicle sales tax:

$_____________________________________

_____________________________________   ______________________________________   ______________
Signature of Vehicle Purchaser Printed Name Date

MVC
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