
Service Oklahoma / Motor Vehicle Services
Notice of Transfer of Ownership of a 

Vehicle

Vehicle Identification Number: ________________________________________________________________

Title Number: _ _______________________________________ License Plate Number: __________________

Buyer’s Name (Printed):_ ____________________________________________________________________

Buyer’s Address:___________________________________________________________________________

Buyer’s City/State/Zip: ______________________________________________________________________

Seller’s Name (Printed):_ ____________________________________________________________________

Seller’s Address:___________________________________________________________________________

Seller’s City/State/Zip: _ _____________________________________________________________________

Seller’s Daytime Phone Number: ______________________________________________________________

Seller’s Email Address: ______________________________________________________________________

Signature of Seller:___________________________________________ Date of Sale:_ __________________

Filing Fee: $10.00	

Form 773
Revised 01/2023
MVC

Notice of Transfer Instructions
This notice of transfer is an optional form that serves only as a notification to Service Oklahoma of the assignment of 
ownership of the described vehicle. It is intended to record that assignment in Service Oklahoma's computer files and to 
prevent certain transactions from being processed until a transfer of title is completed by the assignee. All requested 
information must be provided in order for this notice to be filed.

To record this notice, go online to https://service.ok.gov and select OkCARS to file and pay electronically or deliver or 
mail to any Oklahoma Tag Agency. You may find a listing of Oklahoma tag agencies on the Service Oklahoma website at 
https://service.ok.gov.

Completion and filing of this form does not constitute a transfer of title.

Notice to Buyer(s)
Oklahoma law requires transfer of title within thirty (30) days of the assignment date. Transfer may be completed by pre-
senting the assigned certificate of title and proper remittance to Service Oklahoma or any Oklahoma motor license 
operator.

Failure by the new owner to apply for a transfer of title within thirty (30) days will result in delinquent penalties.

Notice of Transfer Filing Fee: $10.00
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