
In-Transit License Plate Application
(aka K-tag)

Form 782 
Revised 10/2023

Fee:  $21.00 Per Plate (Make checks payable to 
Service Oklahoma)

Plate(s) @ $21.00 = $
(Picked Up)

Plate(s) @ $27.15 = $
(Mailed) ($21.00 plus $6.15 mail fee)

Total Remittance $ 
Please Check One:

The following affidavit must be signed and notarized.

MFG Home Transporter
MC (Motor Carrier) or UCR (United Carrier 
Registration) Number Required
(Check One)

          UCR Number

          MC Number

OCC Number

Vehicle Transporters
Indicate what types of items you will be 

 transporting.

 Motorized Vehicles

Travel Trailers

I, the undersigned, do solemnly swear that I am engaged in the business of transporting and delivering vehicles and/or manufactured 
homes and that these items are being transported within Oklahoma or from Oklahoma to another state or from another state into 
Oklahoma. I further attest that I am currently registered in the state of Oklahoma.

MVL

State of ____________________________ County of  _______________________________________

In-Transit plates are for licensed Manufactured Home 
and Motor Vehicle Transporters, not for individual or 
dealer use. Motor vehicles included are automobiles, 
trucks and travel trailers only. Commercial, utility trailers 
or horse/animal trailers are excluded. All trips must 
start or end in the state of Oklahoma or be within the 
state of Oklahoma.

Please Type or Print Legibly:

_____________________________________________
Business Name

_____________________________________________
Owner’s Name

_____________________________________________
FEIN/SSN

_____________________________________________
Mailing Address

_____________________________________________
City, State, Zip Code

_____________________________________________
Daytime Phone Number

_____________________________________________
Email Address

_____________________________________________
Location Address (Post Office Box number will not suffice)

Person to Contact for Further Information:

_____________________________________________
Name

_____________________________________________
Phone Number

Notary Seal

Subscribed and sworn to before me this  _____  day of  __________________ ,  ________.

My commission expires  _______________ , ____________ . 

 _________________________________________________________ , Notary Public

Signature:  _________________________________________________________________



1. Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Service Oklahoma. A $50.00 penalty will be
assessed for any dishonored check.

2. In-Transit plates are to be displayed on the vehicle/new manufactured home being pulled. The pulling unit must be
properly registered in its own right.

3. Manufactured home transporters are required to have a Motor Carrier number (MC#) issued by the Federal Motor
Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) or a United Carrier Registration number (UCR#) or an Oklahoma Corporation
Commission number (also known as your OCC pin number) before an In-Transit plate can be issued.

4. Licensed dealers must use dealer plates to transport when transporting vehicles or new manufactured homes. Any
used manufactured homes being transported must be registered and licensed with current manufactured home plates.

5. All information on the application must be verified before an In-Transit plate will be issued.

6. All In-Transit plates will expire on December 31st of each year and cannot be renewed.

7. Those companies transporting commercial/utility trailers or horse/animal trailers from Oklahoma to another state may
not use Oklahoma In-Transit tags. However, they may download from the Service Oklahoma website, a letter
indicating that these items are not required to be registered and tagged in the state of Oklahoma. The Noncommercial
Letter can be downloaded at https://service.ok.gov.

47 OS Sec. 1128 ss(d)
“Every person engaged in the business of transporting and delivering new or used vehicles by driving, either singly or by 
tow bar, saddle mount or full mount method, engaging in drive-away operations as defined in Section 3 of Title 85 of the 
Oklahoma Statues, or any combination thereof, from the manufacturer or shipper to the dealer or consignee and using 
the public highways of this state shall file with the Commission a verified application for in-transit license plates to iden-
tify such vehicles. The application shall provide for a general distinctive number for all vehicles so transported” “...Such 
in-transit plate shall be used by such person only on vehicles when so transported.” “...Provided, a used motor vehicle 
dealer shall use a used dealer license plate in lieu of the in-transit license plate for transporting a used motor vehicle, and, 
in such cases, shall be exempt from making application for an in-transit license plate. Provided further, only a person who 
possesses a certificate issued by the Interstate Commerce Commission or the Corporation Commission to engage in the 
business of transporting and delivering manufactured homes for hire may use the in-transit license plates obtained by 
them as herein authorized for transporting new or used manufactured homes from one location to another location within 
Oklahoma or from a point in another state to a point in this state. Nothing contained in this section shall relieve any person 
from the payment of license fees otherwise provided by law. When the Commission deems it advisable and in the public 
interest, it may require the holder of any in-transit license, or any person making application therefore, to file a proper 
surety bond in any amount it deems proper, not to exceed Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000).”

47 OS Sec. 1-186
Vehicle Defined:
Every device in, upon or by which any person or property is or may be transported or drawn upon a highway, excepting 
devices moved by human power or used exclusively upon stationary rails or tracks, provided however the definition of 
“vehicle” as used in this act1 shall not include implements of husbandry as defined in section 1-125 of this chapter.

laws 1961, p.321, § 1-186

1section 1-101 et seq. of this title.

Service Oklahoma
PO Box 26940

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73126-0940
Telephone: 405-521-3221

(In State toll free) 800-522-8165
https://service.ok.gov
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