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New Powersport Dealer License Plate Application

(Read Reverse Side Carefully for Instructions)

This license is for a Powersport Dealer only:
A “Powersport Vehicle Dealer” means any person, firm or corporation who is in the business of selling motorcycles,
scooters, mopeds, all-terrain vehicles, and utility vehicles. Dealers who already hold a “New Motorcycle” dealer license
are not required to apply for this dealer plate/number.

Please type or print legibly: New Powersport Dealer Number:

Business Name .
Person to Contact for Information:

Owner’s Name

Contact Name

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or SSN of Owner

Telephone Number

Mailing Address I/We have a sales contract or franchise with the
following manufacturers:
City, State, Zip BRAND OR TRADE NAME MANUFACTURER

Lot Location Address (PO Box number will not suffice)

Please Check One: Allow 12 Weeks for Processing
[] original Application [] Additional Plates
(First time application for Dealer Plates) (To order more Dealer Plates after initial issue)
Powersport Dealer Plate ($21.00) $ Powersport Dealer Plate ($21.00) $
Mail Fee: $6.15 per plate $ Mail Fee: $6.15 per plate $
Total Amount Due $ Total Amount Due $

[C] Renewal of Current Plates: (Decal only, for renewal of Dealer Plates)

Powersport Dealer Decals ($21.00) $ Renewal applications must be received
by December 31st. After December 31st

Penalties/Late Fees (See Instructions) $ there will be a Late Fee of $0.25 per plate

Mail Fee: $1.66 per every 5 decals $ per day for 31 days. After January 31st
($1.66 Minimum) the Late Fee is $10.00 per plate.

Total Amount Due $

[1Replacement Plates or Decals
Check one type of replacement:

|:| Decal Only (Requires Signed Notarized Statement) |:| Plate with Decal (Requires Police Report or Plate)

Decals ($9.00) $ i Vehicle Plates ($9.00) $
Mail Fee: $1.66 per every 5 decals $ E Mail Fee: $6.15 $
Total Amount Due $ E Total Amount Due $
List Lost/Stolen Dealer Plates: List Missing Decals (e.g., 1S123456)

FOR SERVICE OKLAHOMA USE ONLY

Current Issue: Plates Ordered:




hoge s € New Powersport Dealer License Plate Application
Instructions

Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Service Oklahoma. The Dealer number (if any) must
appear on the check. A $50.00 penalty will be assessed for any dishonored check.

This application is for a New Powersport Dealer only. A “New Powersport Vehicle Dealer” means any person, firm, or
corporation who is in the business of selling motorcycles, scooters, mopeds, all-terrain vehicles, and utility vehicles. The
Powersport dealer license shall only allow the sale of specific types of Powersport vehicles authorized by the
manufacturer and agreed to by the Powersport dealer. A current New Motorcycle Dealer license number allows the sales
of the specific types of Powersport vehicles authorized by the manufacturer and agreed to by the Powersport dealer.

Replacement Plates and/or Decals: If any Dealer plate has been lost or stolen you must make a police report of the
incident. You must include a copy of the police report with your application. List the missing plate and the decal
number that is on the missing plate on the front of this application or on an additional sheet of paper. Damaged
plate must be returned with the application. If you have a lost/stolen decal only, please contact Service Oklahoma/Dealer
Plate Section.

Renewals: Your renewal application cannot be processed until you have accounted for all plates in your

possession. Decals for renewals cannot be issued until Service Oklahoma has been notified by the Oklahoma Motor

Vehicle Commission that the Dealer’s license has been issued for the renewal year.

Penalty Fees: The license is non-assignable and expires December 31st of each year. If not renewed by that date, the
applicant will become subject to a penalty of $0.25 per plate per day for a period of thirty-one (31) days.
After January 31st, the penalty will be $10.00 per plate.

Mail Fees: $6.15 per Plate, $1.66 per 5 Decals (1-5 decals = $1.66; 6-10 decals = $3.32, etc.)

AGREEMENT
It is hereby agreed by and between the Applicant and Service Oklahoma that:
1. Dealer plates will be revoked if the Applicant has violated or violates any provisions of the laws of this state.
2. Separate licenses and license plates are required for each location owned or operated by the Applicant.

3. The Applicant will not use dealer plates issued in connection with this license on any motor vehicle or on any
trailer that is used as a service/loaner car, is used for hire, or is for private use.

4. A“New Powersport Vehicle Dealer” license plate is only for the issuance of a dealer number and the renewal of
said dealer number. This plate cannot be used on the roads of Oklahoma.

Mail this completed application and remittance to:

Service Oklahoma
PO Box 26940
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73126-0940

405-521-3669
(In-State toll free) 800-522-8165

https://service.ok.gov
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