Skip to main content

Oklahoma State Board Of Health Members

Jenny Alexopulos, D.O.

Dr. Alexopulos is board-certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians (ABOFP). She is the Statewide Director of the Clinical Learning Environment Review (CLER) representing the Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences and the Osteopathic Medical Education Consortium of Oklahoma (OMECO). She serves as the OSU Medical Center Family Medicine Residency Site Director and is Professor of Family Medicine with the Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Alexopulos represents Ottawa, Delaware, Craig, Mayes, Nowata, Rogers, Washington, Tulsa, Pawnee, and Osage counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2023

Charles W. Grim, D.D.S., M.H.S.A

Dr. Grim is the Secretary, Department of Health for the Chickasaw Nation. He is a former Director of Indian Health Services (IHS), and a retired Assistant Surgeon General and Rear Admiral (upper half) in the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Services (USPHS). He is board certified in Dental Public Health, a member of the Society of American Indian Dentists, a Fellow in the Academy of General Dentistry and a Diplomate of the American Board of Dental Public Health. Dr. Grim represents Adair, Sequoyah, Cherokee, Wagoner, Muskogee, Haskell, McIntosh, and Okmulgee counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2022

R. Murali Krishna, M.D.

Dr. Krishna is co-founder of the INTEGRIS James L. Hall Jr. Center for Mind, Body and Spirit, past president of INTEGRIS Mental Health, and founder and president of the Health Alliance for the Uninsured. Krishna is a clinical professor of Psychiatry at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science and is the author of Vibrant: To Heal & Be Whole. Additionally, he is a co-founding visionary and community ambassador of the INTEGRIS Arcadia Trails Addiction Recovery Center in Edmond, OK. Adding to his credentials, Krishna is a past president of the Oklahoma Psychiatric Association and a distinguished life fellow of the American Psychiatric Association. A resident of Edmond, Krishna represents Cleveland, Garvin, Logan, McClain, Murray, Oklahoma and Payne counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2026

Ronald D. Osterhout, M.S.

Mr. Osterhout, a resident of Altus and an Oklahoma State University graduate, has more than 40 years of experience in domestic and international oil and gas exploration and production, as well as experience in production agriculture in southwestern Oklahoma. A previous member of the Board of Health (1998-2007), Mr. Osterhout represents Ellis, Dewey, Custer, Roger Mills, Beckham, Washita, Kiowa, Greer, Jackson, Harmon, and Tillman counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2025

Bruce L. Storms, M.D.

Dr. Storms is the former Chief of Staff at Grady Memorial Hospital in Chickasha and is part of the site faculty for University of Oklahoma Physician Associate Program and Oklahoma State College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Storms has served the community of Chickasha in multiple capacities including mayor, school board president, and chamber of commerce chairman and also received Chickasha Chamber of Commerce’s Citizen of the Year Award in 1985. He is past president of the Oklahoma State Medical Association and currently serves on their Board of Trustees, and is chair of the Oklahoma delegation to the American Medical Association. Dr. Storms is serving on the Oklahoma Board of Health as a licensed physician for geographic district 2. 

Term expires: 6/30/2028 

Kinion E. Whittington, D.O. FACOG

Since 2005, Dr. Whittington has run his own obstetrics and gynecology practice, Kinion Care, in Durant, Oklahoma and is Chief Executive Officer of Mid-Continental Holdings, LLC. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry and medical biology at Southeastern Oklahoma State University, earned his doctorate in osteopathic medicine from Oklahoma State University, and completed his obstetrics and gynecology residency at Aultman Health Foundation in Canton, Ohio. Dr. Whittington is Board Certified by the American Board of Obstetricians and Gynecology and a Fellow of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologist. Dr. Whittington is serving on the Oklahoma Board of Health as a licensed physician for geographic district three.

Term expires: 6/30/2029

Travis Wolff PharmD, BCACP

Dr. Wolff is the co-owner and manager of Med-World Pharmacy in Sapulpa, Oklahoma and is the Founder of Pharmfurther, LLC. He is a Board Certified Ambulatory Care Pharmacist in Chronic Disease State Management and an AADE Accredited Diabetes Education Program Director. Amongst his numerous achievements and accolades, Dr. Wolff received Pharmacy Development Services International Pharmacist of the Year in 2019, and was given an award of excellence in Innovation for Pharmacy Practice from the Oklahoma Pharmacist Association in 2017. Dr. Wolff is serving on the Oklahoma Board of Health as a Health Care Executive for geographic district one. 

Term expires: 6/30/2027

Jeffrey James Lim, M.D., FACP

Dr. Lim has been in private practice in Guymon for over 25 years. He is board certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians. He has served in multiple leadership positions at the Memorial Hospital of Texas County. Dr. Lim was named the Million Hearts Hypertension Control Champion in 2017 and has been awarded the American Medical Association’s Physician’s Recognition Award yearly since 1993. Dr. Lim represents Alfalfa, Beaver, Cimarron, Garfield, Grant, Harper, Kay, Major, Noble, Texas, Woodward and Woods counties.

Term expires: 6/30/2030

Back to Top